We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay but very noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson
Level Contributor
139 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Okay but very noisy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2008

We stayed in the Hilton Kalispell for two nights in mid June of 2008. It was part of a 2 week vacation in the area. The room was clean and very comfortable. Unfortunately, we faced the back of the hotel and behind the hotel is an airport. There are helicopter and small planes taking off as early as 7am. This isn't normally a problem, but we are on vacation. The doors between the rooms also don't have any insulation. We could hear our neighbors talk, use the phone, and use the microwave starting at 5:15am. I have a real pet peeve about hotels that don't put an apparatus on the room doors so they don't slam. Most people don't think about this when they leave their room and therefore, their door slams behind them. This Hilton location doesn't have them and everyone slammed their doors. I think I ended up with about 4 hours sleep per night and it was interrupted with every door slam. To top it off, the hotel put a dance troop in the room across the hall. Several children running in and out. Between the airport, the doors slamming, and the noise from my neighbors, it wasn't very restful.

To the hotel, insulated doors and an apparatus to keep the doors from slamming would be a start. Also, place young children in the same part of the hotel. The hotel wasn't full so it would seem possible. Your staff is friendly and the room itself is well furnished and comfortable.

  • Liked — Clean and comfortable bed
  • Disliked — Noise
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pshajh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    191
    54
    31
    16
See reviews for
159
216
33
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2008

My parents are very, very, very, hard to please. I sent them to The Hilton Garden Kalispell, and guess what....not a single complaint....It's a miracle I tell you....they never like anything.....The bed is comfortable, room big and clean, micro, fridge, 2 flat Screens in the Suite, they love the Casino and the free food. Shila at front desk is very accomidating. I know where they will be staying from now on and I will not have to worry about a thing. This Hotel also has a great location. Easy to find your way around town and surrounding areas. It is truely a miracle. Woo Hoo. Sue and The Kings from Florida

  • Liked — comfortable, clean room
  • Disliked — would have preferred a door separating the bedroom and sitting area in the Suite, but still worked out
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susiekingfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2008

My husband and I were absolutely enchanted with the Kalispell-Whitefish area. Much of this has to do with the great service and staff at the Hilton Garden Inn. The room was comfortable, spotless and special requests were quickly attended to.

The Hilton Garden Inn is located south of Kalispell proper. It's a quick jaunt to Big Fork and the recreational opportunities on the lake. There's a restaurant on site and a grocery store is conveniently located next door. However, the main shopping and most restaurants are north of downtown Kalispell and/or in Whitefish. You will definitely need a car to get around.

  • Liked — Comfortable bed and helpful staff
  • Disliked — A little outside the main tourist area
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank thkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
154 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2008

I stayed here for 3 nights and was very happy with the hotel. The room was very nice and had a fridge and microwave. The bed was very comfortable. The fitness center was one of the nicest I have ever used and had 2 nice flatscreen TVs, There is also an indoor pool which looked very nice, but I did not use it. There are two restaurants (one is just for breakfast) on the property and there is a grocery store within walking distance which was handy. The staff was always cheerful and helpful with tips for dining and directions. I would not hesitate to stay at this property again.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank debbiejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2008

I spent 2 nights in May, 2008 for business purposes. The hotel is great with very efficient and friendly staff all around. It seems fairly new, beds are extremely comfortable and the complementary internet service had very good connectivity. The business center is also satisfactory and you can print documents from your room to the printer in the business center.
Breakfast was very good, I got an egg-white omelette, prepared just as I'd requested. I had a very early flight the day I was leaving and the shuttle driver was promptly there at 4.45 a.m. And although I did not request a wake-up call, one as set up anyway by the front desk. The service was truly outstanding and this will be my #1 choice of hotel should I return for business or otherwise.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Location not so great..in a strip mall
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jacky N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2007

We managed to still have a romantic weekend away - with no help from the hotel staff.
My significant other planned an amazing weekend away - he booked a the 'spa suite' weeks in advance. However to our disappointment, they gave away our room before we got there. Staff then tried putting us in a smoking room - ugh. Finally, three rooms later, we finally found a temporary room for the night. We switched rooms in the morning. The day we were checking out, I found a baby soother under the couch - yuck.
I can say AMAZING things about the staff in the lounge. We thoroughly enjoyed the company, and the service was outstanding. We met fantastic people who worked at the boat shop just down the street.
Overall - the hotel wasn't so good - but the night entertainment somewhat made up for it!!!
Thank you to the staff and locals in the lounge!!!
Sincerely,
Your friends from Canada

  • Liked — The staff in the Lounge
  • Disliked — Switching rooms 4 times!!!!
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlbertaLnS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
108 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2007

I bring groups of tourists to Kalispell on a regular basis. I brought a group in July before the hotel was finished and the staff bent over backwards to help us in any way they could. I came back and booked 26 rooms this month and the hotel is a great asset to Kalispell. Previously we had stayed at the Outlaw Inn and the Red Lion. This Hilton is so above any of those there is no comparison. The rest is now opened, the onsite bar and casino are fun and the room amenities are top notch. So nice to have a fridge and a microwave. The down comforters and duvets are very nice. Only complaint is the sign from the road is hard to find but its a great hotel with some nice walkable restaraunts close by if you don't want to eat onsite.

  • Liked — free business center and in room amentites like flat screen tv
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank davidgmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#7 of 20 in Kalispell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
1.2 mi away
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Address: 1840 Highway 93 South, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#5 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the Kalispell City Airport and 10 miles from Glacier Park International Airport (FCA), the Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell hotel provides complimentary airport shuttle, complimentary WiFi as well as an on-site restaurant, casino, indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness room, 24-hour Pavilion pantry, business center, evening room service, and complimentary parking. All rooms and suites include a microwave and mini-refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Kalispell Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Kalispell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing