We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A huge "thumbs-up" for the staff all the way around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“A huge "thumbs-up" for the staff all the way around”
Reviewed June 8, 2008

My husband and I were absolutely enchanted with the Kalispell-Whitefish area. Much of this has to do with the great service and staff at the Hilton Garden Inn. The room was comfortable, spotless and special requests were quickly attended to.

The Hilton Garden Inn is located south of Kalispell proper. It's a quick jaunt to Big Fork and the recreational opportunities on the lake. There's a restaurant on site and a grocery store is conveniently located next door. However, the main shopping and most restaurants are north of downtown Kalispell and/or in Whitefish. You will definitely need a car to get around.

  • Liked — Comfortable bed and helpful staff
  • Disliked — A little outside the main tourist area
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank thkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    190
    54
    31
    16
See reviews for
159
215
33
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
154 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2008

I stayed here for 3 nights and was very happy with the hotel. The room was very nice and had a fridge and microwave. The bed was very comfortable. The fitness center was one of the nicest I have ever used and had 2 nice flatscreen TVs, There is also an indoor pool which looked very nice, but I did not use it. There are two restaurants (one is just for breakfast) on the property and there is a grocery store within walking distance which was handy. The staff was always cheerful and helpful with tips for dining and directions. I would not hesitate to stay at this property again.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank debbiejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2008

I spent 2 nights in May, 2008 for business purposes. The hotel is great with very efficient and friendly staff all around. It seems fairly new, beds are extremely comfortable and the complementary internet service had very good connectivity. The business center is also satisfactory and you can print documents from your room to the printer in the business center.
Breakfast was very good, I got an egg-white omelette, prepared just as I'd requested. I had a very early flight the day I was leaving and the shuttle driver was promptly there at 4.45 a.m. And although I did not request a wake-up call, one as set up anyway by the front desk. The service was truly outstanding and this will be my #1 choice of hotel should I return for business or otherwise.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Location not so great..in a strip mall
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jacky N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2007

We managed to still have a romantic weekend away - with no help from the hotel staff.
My significant other planned an amazing weekend away - he booked a the 'spa suite' weeks in advance. However to our disappointment, they gave away our room before we got there. Staff then tried putting us in a smoking room - ugh. Finally, three rooms later, we finally found a temporary room for the night. We switched rooms in the morning. The day we were checking out, I found a baby soother under the couch - yuck.
I can say AMAZING things about the staff in the lounge. We thoroughly enjoyed the company, and the service was outstanding. We met fantastic people who worked at the boat shop just down the street.
Overall - the hotel wasn't so good - but the night entertainment somewhat made up for it!!!
Thank you to the staff and locals in the lounge!!!
Sincerely,
Your friends from Canada

  • Liked — The staff in the Lounge
  • Disliked — Switching rooms 4 times!!!!
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlbertaLnS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
108 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2007

I bring groups of tourists to Kalispell on a regular basis. I brought a group in July before the hotel was finished and the staff bent over backwards to help us in any way they could. I came back and booked 26 rooms this month and the hotel is a great asset to Kalispell. Previously we had stayed at the Outlaw Inn and the Red Lion. This Hilton is so above any of those there is no comparison. The rest is now opened, the onsite bar and casino are fun and the room amenities are top notch. So nice to have a fridge and a microwave. The down comforters and duvets are very nice. Only complaint is the sign from the road is hard to find but its a great hotel with some nice walkable restaraunts close by if you don't want to eat onsite.

  • Liked — free business center and in room amentites like flat screen tv
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank davidgmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2007

Brand new hotel. Everything was awesome. Rooms were mint. Very comfy beds. Superb decor. Pool / hot tub are great ! Breakfast was excellent. Service was very good. A very classy hotel overall. My wife said it was the best hotel she ever stayed in.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank WaynerZman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2007

The Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell opened just shortly before our visit. It should not have done so before the staff was better trained.

From check-in to breakfast, rookie errors and non-Hilton-like insensitivities were constant. Probably these deficiencies will be corrected in time; until then, we advise you to book elsewhere in Kalispell.

As HHonors members, we were given a room facing the busy highway, with the noisy AC apparatus on the deck directly outside. When we commented (not complained) on this location, we were told with the evident pride of the receptionist: "Don't worry. The windows don't open anyway." She was right. They didn't. This must have been an HHonor for us.

Because of the hotel's location on motel strip, we were virtually forced to eat at their large Western-themed restaurant, and it was a hilarious experience. The staff was willing but so raw that they could not coordinate service. It was so bad, and we were so sympathetic with the under-trained newbies, that we actually enjoyed the evening as a total catastrophe. They offered a free dessert and apologies;we felt they could actually only locate the latter, and so that was all we could accept.

  • Liked — Laughing at and with inept staff. HHonors points were a very small consolation
  • Disliked — Inexperienced staff. Over-ptriced. Found left-over doggies bags in the fridge. Yuck!
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Baehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
1.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#7 of 20 in Kalispell
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
901 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
1.2 mi away
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Kalispell
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Address: 1840 Highway 93 South, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#4 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#5 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the Kalispell City Airport and 10 miles from Glacier Park International Airport (FCA), the Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell hotel provides complimentary airport shuttle, complimentary WiFi as well as an on-site restaurant, casino, indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness room, 24-hour Pavilion pantry, business center, evening room service, and complimentary parking. All rooms and suites include a microwave and mini-refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Kalispell Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Kalispell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing