We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A convenient place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, VA
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“A convenient place to stay”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Garden Inn provides a friendly and convenient place to stay. The rooms are “standard” and not especially upscale, but they surely meet one’s needs and most people’s requirements. The hotel provides free internet access, free shuttle service to and from Glacier International Airport, and an excellent breakfast with many choices. The hotel is also within walking distance to a supermarket where one can buy some food and supplies prior to traveling to Glacier National Park.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichT529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our hotel. I am glad to read how convenient you felt the hotel to be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    205
    60
    35
    19
See reviews for
172
231
35
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Kalispell is a wonderful city, with lot to do and there are better deals available than the Hilton Garden. The market is growing and competition will shortly punish the facilities that render the quality of service I received. The cleaning crew and the food service personnel were polite and professional, the counter crew impressed me as someone who feels they’re doing you a favor to take your money, NOT impressed at all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank MrkC268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and share your experience. I am sorry to read of your experience while staying with us and sincerely apologize. I will follow up with our team sharing your feedback and discuss ways we can improve. We typically provide great service; I hope you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great place to stay with all the amenities needed! Will definitely be staying here again. So quiet and very clean!!!! The staff is very friendly and a great selection on food on the dinner menu. Fitness center is spacious and equipment is new.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank PrincessRed1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us, we are glad to read how pleased you were. I will be sure to share your feedback with the entire team. Our chef will enjoy hearing about your thoughts of the menu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

If you are going to Glacier NP, you may want to stay on the oposite side of town. However, this place is very close to the center of Kalispell, so you have easier access to nice local restaurants. Great hotel, very clean and recently renovated. Fully satisfied our expectations. No complementary breakfast (unless you have appropriate HH status), but the $9.95 for the breakfast where you can order a freshly prepared omelet or waffles is certainly not the worst deal.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank himik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We certainly appreciate hearing feedback regarding your stay with us and are happy to read how pleased you were. It is nice to see that you recognize the proximity to Glacier National Park in that Kalispell is what many of us consider the "hub" of the Flathead Valley and Glacier National Park. We really are centrally located to Glacier and Flathead Lake with a plethora of offerings before and after your day’s activity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel as a great value. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, bright and comfortable. The included Breakfast bar was well stocked with a good variety of choices. I will look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My husband, 3 year old and 1 year old stayed 3 nights this past weekend - we had planned on staying only 2 but enjoyed the area and hotel so much we extended our stay. The room was very clean, the staff was friendly and accommodating. We had no issue with noise but did meet a family in the elevator who said they heard partying in the wee hours in the room next to them. We ate breakfast each morning (there is a $9.95 extra charge unless it is part of a package special) & it was cooked to order and quite a bit of variety. We were pleased with the pool and would definitely return.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel faces the airport (west side?). We had a 3rd floor room on the other side &am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goteamblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
It's always great to read how our hotel and community/area can have such an impact on out of town visitors that they chose to stay another night. The team here truly enjoys meeting and exceeding our guest’s experience, thank you for sharing it with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polson, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

while we were disappointed in the features available on the tv, the staff and hotel accommodations were very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was a little off this trip, sausage seemed luke warm but it is usually a great option, the chef cooks up your waffle/eggs/etc to order. Coffee in the lobby, snacks at the reception desk, clean rooms, hotel in general. Great choice for a stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Under72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank for sharing your most recent experience while staying with us, it is nice to read how pleased you were with our hotel. I will look into the holding temperature of the sausage provided in the restaurant and share your feedback with our team so that we can correct and improve in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
973 reviews
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#9 of 20 in Kalispell
611 reviews
4.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kalispell
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Address: 1840 Highway 93 South, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#4 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#5 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the Kalispell City Airport and 10 miles from Glacier Park International Airport (FCA), the Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell hotel provides complimentary airport shuttle, complimentary WiFi as well as an on-site restaurant, casino, indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness room, 24-hour Pavilion pantry, business center, evening room service, and complimentary parking. All rooms and suites include a microwave and mini-refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Kalispell Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Kalispell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing