We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant & Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pleasant & Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I just returned from a business trip to Kalispell. I stayed at this hotel for the first time. Rooms are comfortable. Check in was a breeze. Breakfast is $10 but free for folks with Hilton Honors Silver or greater status. Staff was very friendly. Its slightly pricier than Hampton Inn. We had a power outage on Thursday AM for most of South uKalispell but otherwise the stay was uneventful but comfortable. The only issue I had was that the gym was often busy perhaps because the hotel was full and I could not get my daily workouts. I am heading back to Kalispell in two weeks and intend to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hydtrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience. Our team always enjoys hearing how our guests enjoyed their stay, it's your feedback that both motivates our team and also lets us know what we can do better. I apologize for the power outage; yes it was quite far spreading affecting nearly all of South Kalispell. I hope to see you in the future when traveling to the Kalispell area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    178
    49
    27
    13
See reviews for
147
197
32
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Helena, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

great customer service from staff. Hotel rooms very clean and hotel very nice and convenient location. We booked the room with breakfast included. Breakfast was great and lotds of fresh and healthy options.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Karleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience, I will be sure to share your feedback with our team. The Bed and Breakfast package is by far the best value, good choice. I hope to see you again in the future when visiting Kalispell.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roosevelt, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Brought my family on a business trip. The children loved the pool. We loved the price and the service we received. There was a nice park across the street as well the kids played in and the business facilities were great. I was presenting and found the staff to be great to work with and quick to help me find solutions to problems or questions.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The Kalispel Garden Hilton was a very comfortable quiet hotel in which to take a restful holiday, close to shopping and dining facilities. Would definitely stay again when in town for shopping and vacation time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Russell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your experience. Our team always enjoys hearing how we do, I hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, very clean, weight room, pool & hot tub, great buffet breakfast, for $10.00, adjustable beds, great location, close to small airport where you can watch small planes take off and land, we will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liket0t0ur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience. We are lucky to be able to offer a variety of amenities within a well built and appointed hotel. When I arrived here to manage the property 5 years ago the 1st thought I had was the amount of noise our guests would hear from the little city airport. I've never been more wrong, you can barely hear the aircraft from inside the hotel (I know having stayed here several times) in fact it's fun being able to watch the variety of aircraft from small cessna type airplanes, to sailplanes, pusher planes and helicopters. Thanks again for staying with us and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. The rooms are incredible and the entire appearance of the Hilton is breathtaking. Almost felt that it was too fancy for us..ha ha ha. Next time in Kalispell we will be staying here again and if you ever get a chance to stay here i would definitely do it!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
I am pleased to read how much you enjoyed staying with us recently; our team takes a great deal of pride in our hotel from design/decor to the services and amenities we offer. I will be certain to share your feedback with our team. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

i found the atmosphere of this hotel to be quite pleasant. it was great to have a hot made to order meal from the breakfast option, i just wish there were just a little more options as my family does not eat pork products. in the room, we found other reviews to be accurate as we could hear stomping of other guest from the hallway and floor above - this took a little time to adjust. the pool was great - just ensure to have eye goggles as the chemicals are a little strong and my eyes were blood red after an hour. overall very nice hotel and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Francisco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
I am glad to read of your recent experience while staying with us and appreciate your feedback. I concur with you regarding the noise from footsteps above; we do try to place guests appropriately so not to disrupt each other and can always be better at doing so. I hope to see you again when returning to the Kalispell area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#4 of 21 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 stars 821 reviews
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#7 of 21 in Kalispell
4.0 of 5 stars 494 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
1.2 mi away
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
#3 of 21 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 stars 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Address: 1840 Highway 93 South, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#5 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the Kalispell City Airport and 10 miles from Glacier Park International Airport (FCA), the Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell hotel provides complimentary airport shuttle, complimentary WiFi as well as an on-site restaurant, casino, indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness room, 24-hour Pavilion pantry, business center, evening room service, and complimentary parking. All rooms and suites include a microwave and mini-refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Kalispell Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Kalispell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing