We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, nice furnishings/decor, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable, nice furnishings/decor, friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Had to throw a little business in at the end of a vacation, and stayed one night here. As a Marriott Rewards member I don't often stay at Hilton properties, but this was exemplary. The hotel decor was very nice, room furnishings were very nice, all in all a very comfortable hotel room.

Price was a bit high, but that seems to be pretty consistent in the Kalispell area. I think it was a great choice, convenient to Kalispell restaurants/shopping. Happy I chose this hotel for my Kalispell stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davem810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    191
    54
    31
    16
See reviews for
159
216
33
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

If you're looking for the cleanest hotel in Montana (or just about anywhere else) select the Hilton Garden Inn located in Kalispell! It's not just clean, it's "Jeanne Clean" - that's how my family describes me when traveling. All hotels must pass my inspection and this one was the highest on my list for clean! Not sure how long this hotel has been in Kalispell but it looks brand new. Awesome staff that go above and beyond to take care of guests. The restaurant was wonderful. The ladies in the restaurant are like family - going the extra mile to give you a warm smile and take care of whatever you need. It's a little bit of a drive to Glacier, but well worth it to stay somewhere safe, clean and well appointed. The Blue Canyon Restaurant adjoins the hotel - make sure you have dinner there . . . . another awesome part of this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsJets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denaley, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
We always appreciate hearing how we are doing, thank you for sharing your experience when staying with us. "Jeanne Clean", our Executive Housekeeper and team will get a giggle out of that and be proud. They do a wonderful job, in fact during our recent Hilton Quality Assurance inspection in May they scored a perfect 100% for Overall Cleanliness of guest rooms and hotel, not an easy score to achieve. Our Blue Canyon Restaurant serving creative American cuisine is something we are very proud of and is known as one of the best restaurants in town for a great steak. The team we have in the restaurant is like family where many of them have been with us and together since we opened our doors for business and are some of the best in their field. For those wondering how old our hotel is we just had our 5 Year Anniversary this July.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
223 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed 2 nights while we were sight seeing Glacier National park. The hotel was a gem.It was very clean, nice rooms, good beds, excellent staff, great breakfast to order and had a little casino attached. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

Room Tip: We always like the top rooms for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luckycharm14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denaley, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Our team allways apreciates hearing how our guests enjoyed their stay as they work to exceed every expectation of our guest. We also enjoy hearing about your experience in the Flathead Valley and beyond, Glacier National Park is certainly a majestic view and worth the travel to see.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
129 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Well we tried to get a reservation late and this was the only place with rooms left. No wonder: they're unreasonably, over- priced. They have a guarantee printed all over the place saying if you are not satisfied you don't pay. Yeah, right. I told them I wasn't satisfied with the price, but of course they could not do anything about that! And on top of it, they wanted to charge us 10+ each for a hotel breakfast, the kind that come free at La Quinta for a nightly rate significantly less than 1/2. Really ridiculous. Keep moving. These people are crazy and abusive.

Room Tip: Bad stay. Better rooms for less money at other local hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mt_Max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denaley, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback. It can be very difficult to get a room 1 or 2 days out in Kalispell this time of year. We highly recommend reserving a room 1 to 2 months out in the summer months. We do our very best to offer a great value to all guests when compared to similar hotels in Kalispell.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TENNESSEE
Level Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

I stayed here 3 days in July 2012. I work from my computer when on the road. I had numerous problems with the wifi.They have 2 connections-ATT and Hilton Honors-neither is satisfactory. I was constantly losing my microsoft network connection. It was almost impossible to do business with this substandard connection. I also stayed 3 days at the Hampton Inn-no wifi problems. If you have to do work with your laptop stay at the Hampton.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IRONMANTENNESSEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denaley, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
We appreciate your feedback regarding the speed of our wireless internet service. We apologize that it did not work well during your stay. We are currently updating the wireless system and hope to have a faster and better internet experience soon. Its feedback such as yours that allow us to focus on areas of improvement as it's always our goal to meet or exceed every guest expectation. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

We have travelled from Salt Lake City in our trip to visit 3 national parks. When we got to the Hilton Garden Inn we were thrilled with our very generous sized room. We have been to 3 other big name hotels and this is by far our favorite. Great staff and amenities. We extended our stay one night because of the quality of this hotel. Excellent.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabe3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
200 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

We were on a two week trip to National Parks and while every place we stayed was great, the people at this hotel were outstanding. The front desk people helped us tremendously with suggestions and ideas. The breakfast staff (especially Nancy) were bright eyed and bushy tailed every morning with smiles, service, and questions about our day. I really felt that everyone went out of their way to make our trip enjoyable.

The room was nicely appointed and spacious. We also used the hot tub and swimming pool located on the first floor. I couldn't say enough nice things about this place. They had a lovely lobby which was perfect to curl up with a good book. The buffet was way above the standard, having an omlet station where you could tell the cook exactly what you wanted in your omlet.
All in all, I would recommend the Hilton Garden Inn in a heart beat!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arithecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#7 of 20 in Kalispell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
1.2 mi away
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Address: 1840 Highway 93 South, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#4 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#5 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the Kalispell City Airport and 10 miles from Glacier Park International Airport (FCA), the Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell hotel provides complimentary airport shuttle, complimentary WiFi as well as an on-site restaurant, casino, indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness room, 24-hour Pavilion pantry, business center, evening room service, and complimentary parking. All rooms and suites include a microwave and mini-refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Kalispell Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Kalispell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing