We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place but Not Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice Place but Not Outstanding”
Reviewed November 11, 2011

We staid here in the summer of 2011 and it is a nice place and the rooms were comfortable with good beds.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oilace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    207
    60
    36
    19
See reviews for
173
232
37
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cambridgeshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Stayed here for a couple of days prior to a ranch holiday , good location, very good rooms. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful especially at breakfast. Adjoining grill and bar very nice and also very friendly staff, I would happily stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dg761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Kalispell is a great town and the addition of the Hilton Garden Inn is welcome - there are not many mid range business hotels in the area. The restaurant attached is a big surprise on the upscale side (not upscale priced either) its a must try. Hotel staff really goes the extra mile.

Room Tip: Well theres a highway on the front side and airport in the back- pick your poison.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonestar970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alberta, canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We visit Kalispell at least 3 times a year and ALWAYS book ahead for our stay at this great Hilton hotel. The staff are all great, the rooms are spacious and very clean, the breakfast is second to none. Do be sure to book in advance as they are quite often full. Don't pass it by.. the amenities are great! Close to everything and your experience will be memorable.
Thank you to all of the staff and management for the great attention to detail!

Room Tip: We choose rooms ( if available) on the back side of Hotel. We have never had a room that did not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rxranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Lawn, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2011

My family stayed at this "wonderful" hotel July 23 - 28, 2011. It was my husbands & my 40th Anniversary and we had a great time. Our plan was to show our children/grandchildren what a beautiful place Glacier National Park is. We all love the outdoors but have found that we like our comforts too.

Our rooms (3) of them were very comfortable and very clean. Parking was very accessable and the pool and hot tub were just enough to relax at the end of the day.

We planned to go to different restaurants for breakfast everyday but found ourselves in the Great American Grill every morning welcomed by the waitstaff. Job well done to everyone involved in starting our day off right. Cheerful and knowledgeable about the area. Everyone found something to enjoy.

Blue Canyon was a terrific restaurant and bar. After a tiring day at Glacier we wound it up at the Blue Canyon...food was fabulous as were the beverages...staff was great.

Would stay there again and recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

The Hilton chain lives up to it's image at the Kalispell Garden Inn. We've stayed here 4 times over the past couple of years and are never disappointed. The rooms, some on the smallish size are remarkably comfortable and wonderfully equipped. The beds are superb - love the adjustable firmness setting, flat screen tv with HD box, comfortable reading chair, mini kitchen with fridge & microwave, etc. It has everything you could need. The hotel itself is full service - restaurant with room service, pool/hot tub, exercise room, mini-store, complimentary business centre (free printing!) and the lobby is quite large, comfortable and inviting with much seating nestled around a fireplace. It has quite a western lodge feel with all the ammenties of a large hotel. The breakfast buffet which can be included in the rate or purchased separately has an excellent variety of hot, cold and cooked to order items. The food is wonderful, you certainly won't start the day hungry and on the weekends it's served until 11am/Sat or 1 pm/Sun so you can actually sleep in without missing breakfast! The staff is always more than accomodating - they seem to truly want you to have an enjoyable stay and have always gone out of their way for us. The hotel is a bit pricey in the summer, but competitvely so - during the off season though, it's an absolute steal! We love it and can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: West side rooms face municipal airport - not noisy though, kids can see helicopters and small aircra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_ladyAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Nice rooms with all the amenities and great location next to several restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimball579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
974 reviews
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#9 of 20 in Kalispell
613 reviews
4.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kalispell
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Address: 1840 Highway 93 South, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#5 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the Kalispell City Airport and 10 miles from Glacier Park International Airport (FCA), the Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell hotel provides complimentary airport shuttle, complimentary WiFi as well as an on-site restaurant, casino, indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness room, 24-hour Pavilion pantry, business center, evening room service, and complimentary parking. All rooms and suites include a microwave and mini-refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Kalispell Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Kalispell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing