We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Kalispell
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Reviewed July 21, 2010

This is an old motel with a musty smell and uncomfortable beds and pillows. It was advertised as being near the airport. Unfortunately that is the old airport and not Glacier International. You must pay for ice and while they do have a very old computer in the lobby that the guests can use, there is no access to a printer. The room was $98 and was not worth that.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ourphoebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 144 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2009

The title pretty much sums it up. There were stains everywhere, the room smelled awful, the bathroom was very unclean, and the room was very dated. I stayed in Kalispell for two days, the first night staying at the econolodge. I ended up switching to the Red Lion the second night and throughly enjoyed my stay. If you are going to Kalispell, spend the extra $50-$80 and enjoy your stay.

If you can't afford a place like the Red Lion and just want to suck it up, I highly advise bringing a sheet and a sleeping bag.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuxEtVeritasYale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2009

My husband was already staying in this hotel, accommodations provided by the railroad, and kept the room over the Labor Day weekend. While he was out they shampooed the carpets and the effort just awaken all the pet urine odors trapped therein. We asked to be moved to another room but management refused because my husband had already used the shower. We were told that this meant they would have to clean the room again before they could re-let the room for that night. We can only assume then that they would have re-rented the space to people who actually like the smell of cat pee. The odor was so bad that I actually slept in my car.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trudel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2009

I have stayed here twice, neither time without problems.
This last time we had daily problems with housekeeping, No towels, no wash cloths, etc. 4 days in a row. We will never stay in this terrible place again!
We were promised a discount due to our problems,, that didn't happen either.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daleHanford_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2009

This will be short. If i could give this hotel less than 1 out of 5, i would.
We booked the last room in all of kallispel, and were happy we didnt sleep in the car, but thats about it in terms of positive.
The rooms are large, but EXTREMELY dated. And i mean unpainted walls, stained carpet, STAINED bed sheets. This is disguisting, but we had urine stains on our supposedly changed sheets.
There is an incredible ammount of tourists in kallispel in the summer, every single hotel books up completely, so it is no surprise that they charge 110$ dollars per night for this dump. We were pretty desperate, and had to get it. if you are booking in advance - DO NOT STAY THERE. and to top it off - the old lady in the reception was anything but nice, so i dont know what helpful staff do others talk about.
thanks.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ks-ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

We decided to stay here after we noticed the signs on the highway. As we pulled in the hotel the outside decor had that Montana look although the property was older. The front desk staff was very polite and personable, her outgoing personality made our decision. we were suprised by the size of the room and the amenities were great, they even have free samples that surround the sink area. We highly recommend this hotel to travelers, you get a good room, good price and a free drink upon arrival and make sure you say "hi to BOO' she is the cutest and brings you bags of ice and extra towels. A warm family enviorment.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dghouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2009

There are so many others to choose from, we suggest you do that. This one was old-which there is nothing wrong with it if it is maintained and updated. It had an old musty smell, the carpets need to be replaced, or at the very least cleaned, we suggest keep your shoes on. The chairs had horrible stains very visible...hoping someone just spilled why sitting in them, as their bottom sides outline was evident. The shower needed a scrubbing, and updating. Need we go on????

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zookeypurr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
2.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
1,016 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#9 of 20 in Kalispell
645 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aero Inn
Aero Inn
#18 of 20 in Kalispell
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Kalispell

Address: 1680 US Highway 93 S, Kalispell, MT 59901-5725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Price Range: $42 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Kalispell 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites located in Kalispell Montana is a 68 unit property with 7 large suites with fireplaces, jacuzzi tubs. We also have 20 business class rooms which are all ground floor with flat screen TVs and WiFi/ethernet, microwaves and refrigerators. We have just undergone a 3 year remodel which has caused some bad reviews but we have remodeled and feel our place is great. All rooms have been updated with granite counter tops, tile bathrooms, new tubs. We are locally owned and family run property, we appreciate everyone who stays with us and welcome all new guests to beautiful Montana. Ask for the 2nd night special when you book with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Econo Lodge Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalispell Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing