We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible, just simply horrible.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Kalispell
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Reviewed August 8, 2009

This will be short. If i could give this hotel less than 1 out of 5, i would.
We booked the last room in all of kallispel, and were happy we didnt sleep in the car, but thats about it in terms of positive.
The rooms are large, but EXTREMELY dated. And i mean unpainted walls, stained carpet, STAINED bed sheets. This is disguisting, but we had urine stains on our supposedly changed sheets.
There is an incredible ammount of tourists in kallispel in the summer, every single hotel books up completely, so it is no surprise that they charge 110$ dollars per night for this dump. We were pretty desperate, and had to get it. if you are booking in advance - DO NOT STAY THERE. and to top it off - the old lady in the reception was anything but nice, so i dont know what helpful staff do others talk about.
thanks.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ks-ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 144 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2009

We decided to stay here after we noticed the signs on the highway. As we pulled in the hotel the outside decor had that Montana look although the property was older. The front desk staff was very polite and personable, her outgoing personality made our decision. we were suprised by the size of the room and the amenities were great, they even have free samples that surround the sink area. We highly recommend this hotel to travelers, you get a good room, good price and a free drink upon arrival and make sure you say "hi to BOO' she is the cutest and brings you bags of ice and extra towels. A warm family enviorment.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dghouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2009

There are so many others to choose from, we suggest you do that. This one was old-which there is nothing wrong with it if it is maintained and updated. It had an old musty smell, the carpets need to be replaced, or at the very least cleaned, we suggest keep your shoes on. The chairs had horrible stains very visible...hoping someone just spilled why sitting in them, as their bottom sides outline was evident. The shower needed a scrubbing, and updating. Need we go on????

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zookeypurr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2009

The outside of this motel appears to have been recently remodeled. The rooms were neat clean and fresh. There is cable TV and free internet. The staff are efficient and friendly. The free breakfast is simple but quite adequate. Go early as seating is limited. There is an outside pool but it was obviously not in service considering the date. We payed a very reasonable off season rate of US $43.00 for a double. As an aside the Mexican restaurant next door is pleasant cheap and serves HUGE portions. This is a pet friendly motel for an extra US $10.00 per night. We enjoyed our stay and would return.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellor007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2008

We booked our room through the hotel website requesting quiet room on second floor. On check in these requests had been taken care of and all staff we came in contact with were very nice. Would never stay here again though as I'm not sure what constitutes a remodel? The frame on the bathroom door had been painted yellow/gold but you could still see the white paint through it. There had been various drywall repairs but not properly finished you could see the tape through the paint and the gold/yellow bathtub had cigarette burns on it even though we were in a non-smoking room. I've purchased bulk white rags from Costco that if they were bigger would have made nicer bath towels. The bath towels were no longer white and extremely worn. The pillows were also past the point of even passing them on to your pets to use. Some were lumpy as though they had been washed too many times? The pillow cases were no longer white making you uncomfortable to use them. Most furniture showed signs of extreme ware in that corners were cracked apart and many dents and knicks on it. If price is your only criteria you would be better off to check other options.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2008

We had thought this town was going to be expensive as the coupons we were going to use would have worked out more expensive than what we paid without a voucher at EconoLodge.We spied their sign and room rate as we drove into town and booked in with ease.The room was generous in size,clean and well appointed for this type of motel.
Breakfast was varied and the only drawback was a very small breakfast dining area set aside in the lobby for the number of units at this motel.Otherwise a very good experience.Watch out in this town on a Sunday though as there are few restaurants on the main road in open on a Sunday.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Whiskers007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2008

We stopped at this Econo Lodge after a long drive from Yellowstone, and just needed a place to stay for a reasonable price before going on to Glacier NP the next day. The Econo Lodge lived up to expectations -- We got a nice, clean room with 2 queen beds, clean bathroom, acceptable towels and toiletries, good cable TV, and good climate control, for a reasonable price. The pool was empty, but it was cold when we were there so I don't know if it had been open earlier the season. The free continental bfast was fine (coffee, donuts, cereal) but nothing fancy, and it was nice to find a free Internet terminal in the lobby to check e-mail, weather, and accomodations for the next leg of our trip. My only complaint was that there was no hair dryer in the room.

I recommend skipping the very smoky casino attached to the property.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LizonMorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
2.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
0.1 mi away
Aero Inn
Aero Inn
#18 of 20 in Kalispell
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
1,016 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#8 of 20 in Kalispell
644 reviews
0.1 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Kalispell

Address: 1680 US Highway 93 S, Kalispell, MT 59901-5725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Price Range: $44 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Kalispell 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites located in Kalispell Montana is a 68 unit property with 7 large suites with fireplaces, jacuzzi tubs. We also have 20 business class rooms which are all ground floor with flat screen TVs and WiFi/ethernet, microwaves and refrigerators. We have just undergone a 3 year remodel which has caused some bad reviews but we have remodeled and feel our place is great. All rooms have been updated with granite counter tops, tile bathrooms, new tubs. We are locally owned and family run property, we appreciate everyone who stays with us and welcome all new guests to beautiful Montana. Ask for the 2nd night special when you book with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Econo Lodge Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalispell Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing