We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Kalispell
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Falls Church, VA USA
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Noisy!”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We spent one night at this motel. The cost was $117. For that money we deserved some sound proofing and a cleaner room with better sheets. Six bikers staying there decided to spend four hours (5 p.m. to 9 p.m.) on the sidewalk drinking beer and laughing just outside our room door. The desk clerk said he couldn't move them inside until 9 p.m. Really? Why not? The room had no sound proofing so the bikers might as well have been inside our room with us. I would not stay here again.

Additionally, the city of Kalispell is not worth a stay; stay in White Fish instead.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnzie513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    38
    40
    19
    17
See reviews for
36
59
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Don't stay here. I wore shoes the entire time in my room the place was so dirty. The smell of smoke and pets was so overwhelming I stank when I left the room. Pubic hair stuck on everything...if it wasn't midnight and I hadn't pricelined a hotel (don't priceline a 2 star hotel EVER...and kalispell only has 2 or 2.5 star hotels according to priceline)...

They did have a laundry facility- and we did a load. The dryer is broken- so you put in your quarters and then it just runs- but the clothes coming out of the washer were nearly drier than the ones coming out of the dryer after a full cycle.

Soo....what's my review! RUN! Hide! Stay away.

This place sucks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spud577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kalispell hotels

Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed for one night on the Labour Day long weekend. Well appointed, clean room and bathroom, with good blackout curtains and no major noise. Included breakfast is marginal but good. Friendly reception staff. Good location on the highway at the edge of town, close to restaurants. Very good value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdrianCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We were there for two nights and had no complaints about anything big. The shower head was marginal, but got the job done. It looked to be filled up every night and must have been preferred by large corporations, as there were some company trucks there every evening and gone in the AM. The walls were pretty thin as there was some noise but it went away around 10PM.
Poor breakfast!

Room Tip: We were on ground floor and I think all rooms face the parking area. There was no noise from the par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Kalispell in the summer is terribly expensive and rooms often go quickly. Econolodge was nothing special, but nothing terrible either, on a night when we had few other choices. No breakfast to speak of really. A/C worked well, which has been important lately in Montana. Fairly quiet also. While not exactly a "destination" type place to stay, as just a place to sleep on a trip, it's acceptable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HammerheadMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, MT
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This hotel was absolutely average in every way. We didn't spend a whole lot of time at the hotel as we had a wedding to attend and left early the next morning. The only negative thing that I experienced was the coffee they had was rather nasty.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I have never been to a motel where the sheets were gray and not white. They smelled of cigarette smoke as well, even though it was a no smoking room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheLinkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
0.1 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 20 in Kalispell
108 reviews
2.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#8 of 20 in Kalispell
598 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
962 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Kalispell

Property: Econo Lodge Kalispell
Address: 1680 US Highway 93 S, Kalispell, MT 59901-5725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Kalispell 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites located in Kalispell Montana is a 68 unit property with 7 large suites with fireplaces, jacuzzi tubs. We also have 20 business class rooms which are all ground floor with flat screen TVs and WiFi/ethernet, microwaves and refrigerators. We have just undergone a 3 year remodel which has caused some bad reviews but we have remodeled and feel our place is great. All rooms have been updated with granite counter tops, tile bathrooms, new tubs. We are locally owned and family run property, we appreciate everyone who stays with us and welcome all new guests to beautiful Montana. Ask for the 2nd night special when you book with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalispell Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing