We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$171
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Kalispell(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
$161
$151
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
$200
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
$149
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Garrison Inn(Kalispell)
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveler rating
26
46
49
20
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
46
49
20
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmexican restaurant next doorflower potsroom was cleancontinental breakfastbagelsguest laundrywithin walking distancefree wifiwould stay againfridge and microwaveconvenient locationthe breakfast areaglacier parkeconomysuitcasesmilesfireplace
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 161 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2010

The reviews of this hotel were so bad that I was afraid to even look at it. But we stopped by and asked to see a room. It really was okay so we decided to stay. The only thing I can say is that the sheets and pillows (although clean) seemed old and not as white. The pillows weren't fluffy like other hotels but I could tell it was clean. There were no stains on the rugs, it was vacuumed, the bathroom was clean. It didn't smell and was fine for a night. The staff was very nice but I'm mostly concerned about cleanliness. Definitely nothing like I expected from the reviews.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irene3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

This is an old motel with a musty smell and uncomfortable beds and pillows. It was advertised as being near the airport. Unfortunately that is the old airport and not Glacier International. You must pay for ice and while they do have a very old computer in the lobby that the guests can use, there is no access to a printer. The room was $98 and was not worth that.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ourphoebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2009

The title pretty much sums it up. There were stains everywhere, the room smelled awful, the bathroom was very unclean, and the room was very dated. I stayed in Kalispell for two days, the first night staying at the econolodge. I ended up switching to the Red Lion the second night and throughly enjoyed my stay. If you are going to Kalispell, spend the extra $50-$80 and enjoy your stay.

If you can't afford a place like the Red Lion and just want to suck it up, I highly advise bringing a sheet and a sleeping bag.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuxEtVeritasYale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2009

My husband was already staying in this hotel, accommodations provided by the railroad, and kept the room over the Labor Day weekend. While he was out they shampooed the carpets and the effort just awaken all the pet urine odors trapped therein. We asked to be moved to another room but management refused because my husband had already used the shower. We were told that this meant they would have to clean the room again before they could re-let the room for that night. We can only assume then that they would have re-rented the space to people who actually like the smell of cat pee. The odor was so bad that I actually slept in my car.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trudel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2009

I have stayed here twice, neither time without problems.
This last time we had daily problems with housekeeping, No towels, no wash cloths, etc. 4 days in a row. We will never stay in this terrible place again!
We were promised a discount due to our problems,, that didn't happen either.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daleHanford_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews