We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kalispell Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Kalispell Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

This property is very new. Great location next to movie theater, several popular restaurants, and shopping. Large rooms, quiet, nice kitchen and furnishings. Breakfast was typical hotel fair. Small hot tub.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Roy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    79
    21
    12
    5
See reviews for
245
177
12
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

We booked a 3-night stay at this hotel for a last minute jaunt to Montana from Calgary for some shopping and relaxation. The front desk staff were extremely polite and our room key-card was literally waiting for us in a little basket at the front desk upon our arrival. We were checked in and on our way to our room in less than 5 minutes. Extremely efficient! I can honestly say I was blown away when I saw our room. I am a stickler for cleanliness and this place was immaculate. To echo the comments of another contributor's post - you could smell the 'newness' of this hotel the minute you stepped out of the elevator and onto your floor. Our room had a king sized bed, couch and coffee table, wall-mounted TV which we could swivel to either watch in bed or from the couch, a fantastic shower (with great water pressure!) and awesome kitchenette with a full sized fridge, dishwasher and two-burner stove. Everything was brand new and sparkling clean and we couldn't hear one sound from the hallway or adjacent rooms from our suite. They clearly paid attention to sound proofing when they build this place.

The hotel itself was within walking distance of Walmart, TJ Maxx, Ross, Target, a movie theatre and a decent variety of restaurants. We never had to go far for a meal or supplies.

We had the complimentary breakfast twice and it was just *ok*. My boyfriend and I are total breakfast folks and the hot food was cold and not great. But, when a full cooked breakfast is included in what is already a totally reasonably priced hotel, I'm not going to complain. The coffee was decent and if you want something quick and easy before heading out for the day, it's fine.

I would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat. For me, clean rooms/common areas and friendly staff are priorities and this one exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sun4Us4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

we enjoyed the stay and room is easy to move around in. Overall very nice hotel. We enjoyed the pool with our grand kids. Next trip we will use the lift to allow my wife to swim as this is a very nice feature when a person is in a wheel chair and would like access to the swimming pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Harley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Very clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced. Central location and friendly staff. Lobby was very accommodating for business work which was the purpose of my travel. Continental breakfast was better than most. Did not take advantage of the complimentary dinner but the menus looked good. Will definitely use this hotel for my next trip to Kalispell.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful new hotel. Large rooms, great breakfasts! Recognizing we were Hhonors members. Housekeeping could have been a little more attentive by replacing our tissues and toilet paper and dish washing detergent. but other than that everything was fabulous ! Will absolutely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank taylorta2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

I travel a lot for work and play, and log close to 100 nights a year in hotels. So when I booked the Homewood Suites in Kalispell, I was expecting the normal "business traveler" type of hotel. Standard, expected amenities and comforts. I am fine with that, and know what to expect. Unless something is vastly worse or better than the average, I am not compelled to write a review. This was one of those vastly better experiences that I felt was worth sharing.

The hotel seems very new, and in a newly develop retail area north of downtown kalispell. I selected this hotel because it was one of the closer to the airport, and i had a 6am flight.

I had a 1 bedroom room, with seperate living room and kitchen. While I didn't make any food, it was nice to have a full sized fridge for drinks and snacks. Everything in the room was immaculate, new and quality. I've really come to appreciate the little touches, and this hotel has them. Ceiling fan (with overhead lighting, rare in hotel rooms) in the bedroom, DirecTV with many, many channel options, and plenty of power outlets to charge my 19 different electronic devices. Wi-fi wasn't the fastest, but adequate.

The nicest feature that really set this apart from other mid-range traveler hotels, was the breakfast and evening dinner. The breakfast had more options for hot food than normal, and was tasty and seemed to be cooked onsite, rather than microwaved eggs and sausage patties. They omelette dish was also good. In the evening, they have complimentary dinners Monday through Thursday. Nothing fancy, but nice.

Overall, my new favorite hotel in the Kalispell/Whitefish area. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Short and sweet. The accommodations, service and experience were above expectations. Clean, very functional and extremely comfortable. The breakfast was good and there was a decent variety. The only thing I would mention, if you plan to check out later in the morning, place the sleep in late card on the door handle, so the cleaning staff does not continue to check to see if you have left.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
10.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#8 of 20 in Kalispell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
2.6 mi away
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
Address: 195 Hutton Ranch Rd, Kalispell, MT 59901-2133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Kalispell, MT hotel is 15 minutes from Glacier National Park in Montana. Our all-suite hotel offers complimentary WiFi, complimentary breakfast, complimentary evening social (local laws apply), and free parking. Guests love our indoor pool, fitness room, business center, 24-hour snack shop and conference rooms. All of our suites have fully-equipped kitchens. Studio suites, and one- or two-bedroom suites are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing