We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The epitome of Hospitality!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The epitome of Hospitality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

My wife and I had the very good fortune to be assisted by a wonderful young man named Joshua at this facility. I don't ever recall having been served by a more delightful and helpful person in decades of travel. We arrived as needy and unknowledgeable travelers and this young man was accommodating beyond all legitimate professional expectations. Not only was he a wealth of information he did this while checking in others and all with a smile on his face! he is just a naturally hospitable young man. What a delight! The topper on his exemplary service came when I rushed down stairs late at night confused over a "must have" future reservation hoping to enlist his help only to find him standing there conversing with a fellow employee who had just taken over as he had gotten off work. Explaining my situation to him, he very gladly stepped back behind his desk and proceeded to work out the many complex and difficult arrangements ON HIS OWN TIME. This was not a simple task nor did it take a minimum amount of time. As a result we were able to book a reservation at the Prince of Wales hotel in Canada on a moments notice, thereby saving us much anxiety. Talk about getting your bacon pulled from the fire!
After all had been accomplished I turned to Joshua and told him that I didn't know if he planned to stay in this industry or not but that it was very apparent that God had blessed him with the talents to do so and be very successful at it. I wished him well and thanked him again and as I was walking away turned and said "hey Mr. Hospitality I really, really appreciate your efforts on our behalf". He smiled that genuine warm and assuming smile and said "you are welcome sir". Hospitality doesn't come any better or more genuine than Joshua extended to us. Thanks Joshua ..............you are WAY COOL! and a wonderful representative for your employer. They are very lucky to have you!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    124
    27
    7
    3
See reviews for
201
236
22
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

After being treated horribly by two hotels in Kalispell, we pulled up the the beautiful Best Western Plus, the lobby was beautiful and the staff was welcoming, professional, extremely helpful, and glad to have our business. The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The pool was refreshing and the hot tub soothing. The breakfast was awesome. The only hotel in this town worth your time and money!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Our 2 nights were peaceful, with a comfortable, clean room and large breakfast (although the eggs had little taste and the oatmeal over cooked.....but it was included in the room pricing that otherwise tended toward the more expensive side at $200 per night for a double room). The desk staff was helpful with local knowledge. The hotel is 5 miles out of town so you'll be driving back and forth.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank xml167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

We were very glad to get this room...had made a reservation with this address, but phone # was in California...This was a beautiful new place....People were very friendly and it was quiet....There were several places to eat within 5-10 miles of the hotel....This was a bit out of our price range, but we really needed the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Clean, great breakfast, helpful and professional staff at all levels. The location is central to many local venues and close to the airport. Quiet atmosphere and a nice setting for our trip. We truly feel this is one of the best Best Westerns we have had the pleasure of staying in in the past 5-7 years.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank PAUL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We had a beautiful, well appointed room. The breakfast was fabulous, front desk clerks were very helpful and the location was easy to find. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it. Lots of beautiful sights to see close by.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly for better rates. Our friends paid $50/night less than we paid by booking th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadaSnowbird62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

The consistent quality of care, service and overall comfort and convenience of the Best Western properties is extremely rewarding. This visit to the Flathead Lake Inn and Suites was no exception. The overall experience continues to be very high quality and without a doubt worthy of many more visits. Thank you Best Western for never letting us down.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
10.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#4 of 21 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#7 of 21 in Kalispell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
8.0 mi away
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
#3 of 21 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Address: 4824 US Highway 93 S, Kalispell, MT 59901-7985
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#1 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#1 Green Hotel in Kalispell
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kalispell
#3 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites. Award winning in both cleanliness and service, our hotel has been given the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for four years. Whether you're here to relax, work, or adventure in the stunning Flathead Valley, we promise to provide a clean, comfortable and friendly atmosphere for everyone that comes through our doors. We have a convenient central location between Bigfork, Kalispell, and Lakeside. Our location gives guests the opportunity to spend a day at the Flathead lake, with only a short drive or walk to public lake access. It also provides a reasonable drive to several hiking, skiing, and tourist areas, such as Glacier National Park, Blacktail Mountain Ski Resort, and the Jewel Basin. As for the hotel itself, the Flathead Lake Inn is newly renovated to provide a lovely Montana Lodge Ambiance. We take pride in a complimentary full hot breakfast with all the regular breakfast items you could desire, along with our own delicious and unique main dishes, rotated daily. We provide a comfortable indoor pool and hot tub, both open 24 hours. Are you in need of a fridge or microwave in the room? We've got you covered. We also have a guest laundry facility available at all hours for you to refresh completely. Don't forget to take a peek at our gorgeous ballrooms, perfect for wedding ceremonies, receptions, or any other event you may have in mind. We even provide catering services! We look forward to welcoming you through our doors and being part of a memorable Montana experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus White Oak Grand Hotel Kalispell
Best Western Kalispell
Kalispell Best Western
Best Western Hotel Kalispell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing