We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Stay in Years”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bigfork, Montana
1 review
“Best Hotel Stay in Years”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Exceeded my expectations on TWO occasions of two week stays over last 3 months searching properties in area! Special business requests were met with a smile. I work online and needed my toys. Christian and Family friendly. Exceptional staff all around, clean rooms, pool, spa, business center, free copies, quick response to the one maintenance item and convenience to all needs. Good coffee available day and night plus good breakfast. I've done my share of travel and hotels. Highly recommend it here. The ambiance is inspiring, refreshing and relaxing right down to the lobby music and meetings of this quiet ministry. The entire staff is local, knowledgeable and friendly. Stayed here with my family on 2nd trip in June 2014. Children enjoyed the warm cookies, chocolates and pool in the afternoons as well as the large adjoining lot that was well maintained. I enjoyed my sunrise coffee, home made oatmeal, and prayer time overlooking the lake and distant, sun/cloud soaked mountains. Bill, the Dr J.M. conference was awesome and swing dance meets plus local fundraisers on weekends were a bonus. Scott is a skilled, team manager and the entire staff is quite exceptional. Couldn't ask for more accommodation at this price and locale.

Room Tip: just ask! I asked for a north facing view of the mountains and valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoachCharlesHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
It was great to have you here for your extended stays and we thank you for being with us. We wish you luck in your new home and hope to see you around. Thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    142
    30
    8
    4
See reviews for
233
274
30
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kalispell, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We had heard that this hotel had great reviews from people we knew, but I was even more impressed that I expected. The attention to details in cleanliness, decor, professionalism, and kindness was VERY impressive! The breakfast bar is always tell tale for me... is it cheap, unhealthy nasty food that they can 'get away with" and still call free breakfast? NO! For those of you like us, who care what they eat, it had plenty of great choices for fresh fruit and better than usual quality healthy options, with a self serve hot breakfast. But even more that everything else, (I couldn't find anything to fault them on if I tried) was the wonderful peace that was so present in this hotel. We celebrated our 25th with an overnight there, and we were SOOO glad we chose them! It was a perfect hotel stay. Thanks so much to the sweet staff there for actually caring!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
We are glad that you picked us for a place to celebrate your anniversary! Thank you for your nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Near Flathead Lake but still close to Kalispell. Rates reflect distance from town and not on the water front, but close to public boat ramp and day camp area. Close by is a convenient store for early morning and late night snacks as well as fuel for the boat.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We found the front desk staff very friendly and willing to find us a room that suited our needs. Check in and Check out went quickly and efficiently. At breakfast the staff member talked with us, asked us our names and introduced herself to us. Was also very helpful with directions to a Walmart Store.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 575jackiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thanks for staying with us we appreciate your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Standard Best Western quality and service. Nice lobby, comfortable room, nice pool, spa. Delicious breakfast- great coffee. Nice touch with the yummy cookies, at check in times, with the lemon water. Great, friendly staff in all areas of service. Definitely recommend this hotel, and will stay again,ourselves. Always like to stay at Best Western's, and this hotel did not disappoint.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Spyder_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Manager at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thanks for choosing Best Western's when you travel. We are really proud of how the brand is getting better and better. We are doing our part to raise the bar. We are glad you stayed with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is an extremely exceptional Best Western Plus. They put the plus in the Plus! Our room was excellent and the bed comfortable. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Do yourself a huge favor if you are ever in this area and stay at this hotel. You will not be sorry! Excellent in every way!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Marvin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Manager at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Hey thanks so much for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Nice, clean and comfortable Best Western. Good free breakfast. I would only suggest people to recheck location before booking as hotel is located several miles outside Kalispell, and next only to a gas station - It takes a small 10 minute drive to reach the city to go eating out.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Manager at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
We love our location! We are a quick, short drive from downtown Kalispell, but we are right in the middle of all your options. Flathead Lake is a must on your vacation! Also many people miss Bigfork and it is definitely a wonderful place to explore and find a great dinning experience. It's the little things that make your vacation a step above the average traveler. Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalispell
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
962 reviews
10.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#8 of 20 in Kalispell
598 reviews
21.4 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
10.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Address: 4824 US Highway 93 S, Kalispell, MT 59901-7985
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#1 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#1 Green Hotel in Kalispell
#3 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites. Award winning in both cleanliness and service, our hotel has been given the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for four years. Whether you're here to relax, work, or adventure in the stunning Flathead Valley, we promise to provide a clean, comfortable and friendly atmosphere for everyone that comes through our doors. We have a convenient central location between Bigfork, Kalispell, and Lakeside. Our location gives guests the opportunity to spend a day at the Flathead lake, with only a short drive or walk to public lake access. It also provides a reasonable drive to several hiking, skiing, and tourist areas, such as Glacier National Park, Blacktail Mountain Ski Resort, and the Jewel Basin. As for the hotel itself, the Flathead Lake Inn is newly renovated to provide a lovely Montana Lodge Ambiance. We take pride in a complimentary full hot breakfast with all the regular breakfast items you could desire, along with our own delicious and unique main dishes, rotated daily. We provide a comfortable indoor pool and hot tub, both open 24 hours. Are you in need of a fridge or microwave in the room? We've got you covered. We also have a guest laundry facility available at all hours for you to refresh completely. Don't forget to take a peek at our gorgeous ballrooms, perfect for wedding ceremonies, receptions, or any other event you may have in mind. We even provide catering services! We look forward to welcoming you through our doors and being part of a memorable Montana experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus White Oak Grand Hotel Kalispell
Best Western Kalispell
Kalispell Best Western
Best Western Hotel Kalispell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing