We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 27, 2014

It was rainy and cold some of the days we were there. We really appreciated that coffee was always available and the spacious breakfast room with a nice view on the second floor where we could hang out and work - good wi fi. All the staff super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

We thank you for your review and are happy we could accommodate you during your visit to Flathead Valley. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (790)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

603 - 609 of 790 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

The fee is actually $20/night. Even so, my wife and I stayed here for a weekend getaway recently. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. It was a standard hotel room, very clean. What was nice for the dogs is that there is a very large field right next to the hotel for them to do their business and get some exercise. They even situated our rooms so that we were near the door that led to the field. This was nice because it was more quiet in this part of the hotel and further from the road. Our dogs were very happy the whole time. The complimentary breakfast was great as well. My wife and I really enjoyed the pool and hot tub, especially since it is open 24 hours. We were able to relax without any children around. I highly recommend this hotel for dog owners.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Kendra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thanks so much for staying with us. We aim to please even our canine guests. Please note that we only have a limited number of pet friendly rooms, so please call in advance for availability.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I rarely every take the time to write a rating on a hotel. This place was a great value and overall the finest Bestwestern I have stayed at in the last 5 years. The room was by far five stars for the money. Tastefully set up and a great bed. The employees were great and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Manager at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Wow glad we were able to be at a level that helped you to leave this nice review. We appreciate that you took the time to help us let others know - we care about our hotel and our guests. We are committed to being the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I was in the area for work, and the Best Western conveniently located. The staff is very friendly and helpful. My room was very clean, spacious, and comfortable (King suite with fireplace, frig, Jacuzzi tub, and microwave). After my work day ended, the hotel staff were very helpful with giving me ideas on where to do my evening run. The breakfast bar and coffee were good, too. I’ll definitely stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

the motel was clean, the spa was nice, breakfast was good. Unfortunately a woodpecker near our room didn't allow us to sleep, and the staff was ill equipped to do anything about it. We stayed in the Glaicer suite, it was a nice room, and would have enjoyed the stay and a romantic evening, but the noise ruined everything. would give a good review if the front desk could have done something about the hammering noise from the bird, or at least offered us something for our troubles.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Thank you for the upgrade with our BW Rewards. We also appreciated the late check out the next day. The service was good and everyone was friendly. We enjoyed upgraded room and we will stay at this Best Western again when we have the chance sometime.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tresastan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We stayed here several days the end of Feb. It's a beautiful location near Flathead Lake, and close to Kalispell, Bigfork, and Lakeside. Lakeside has a very popular brewery restaurant that is always busy (Tamarack Brewing Company). Somers is just a mile up the road with a great place for lunch (Somers Bay Cafe). Bigfork has lots to offer and is a pretty stroll up and down the main street. The beach is close and Blacktail Mountain Sking is up from Lakeside.

The mountain view from the breakfast room is gorgeous. Breakfast is very tasty and much better than other hotels we've been in. Try the home made oatmeal which is delicious. Our room was very comfortable and had all we needed. Most important we felt at home with all the staff who went out of their way to be very friendly and helpful. We look forward to staying here again and will recommend it to anyone making a trip to this area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanarose28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Wow we are glad you enjoyed it so much here. Thanks to our wonderful staff that does a great job in every area! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalispell
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
996 reviews
10.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
8.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#9 of 20 in Kalispell
625 reviews
7.6 mi away
Marina Cay Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites

Address: 4824 US Highway 93 S, Kalispell, MT 59901-7985
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#1 Green Hotel in Kalispell
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#3 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range: $104 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites. Award winning in both cleanliness and service, our hotel has been given the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for four years. Whether you're here to relax, work, or adventure in the stunning Flathead Valley, we promise to provide a clean, comfortable and friendly atmosphere for everyone that comes through our doors. We have a convenient central location between Bigfork, Kalispell, and Lakeside. Our location gives guests the opportunity to spend a day at the Flathead lake, with only a short drive or walk to public lake access. It also provides a reasonable drive to several hiking, skiing, and tourist areas, such as Glacier National Park, Blacktail Mountain Ski Resort, and the Jewel Basin. As for the hotel itself, the Flathead Lake Inn is newly renovated to provide a lovely Montana Lodge Ambiance. We take pride in a complimentary full hot breakfast with all the regular breakfast items you could desire, along with our own delicious and unique main dishes, rotated daily. We provide a comfortable indoor pool and hot tub, both open 24 hours. Are you in need of a fridge or microwave in the room? We've got you covered. We also have a guest laundry facility available at all hours for you to refresh completely. Don't forget to take a peek at our gorgeous ballrooms, perfect for wedding ceremonies, receptions, or any other event you may have in mind. We even provide catering services! We look forward to welcoming you through our doors and being part of a memorable Montana experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus White Oak Grand Hotel Kalispell
Best Western Kalispell
Kalispell Best Western
Best Western Hotel Kalispell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing