We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's the BEST Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 31, 2014

If you're in the Kalispell area, this IS the place to stay. Great location and facility, superb breakfast and terrific people. Close to the lake, skiing, town, Glacier Park and local businesses. Right on US 93, but very quiet rooms. I spend ninety nights per year in hotels and this is one of my favorites!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (782)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

614 - 620 of 782 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed after Christmas for a few days of skiing and relaxation. Great breakfast with lots of choices.We stayed in suite which was great. Nice pool and hot tubs, large rooms with plenty or room to relax.

Room Tip: Don't think this is Kalispel as it is a few minutes south, but easy access to both major roads t...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Clean and beautiful rooms, full hot breakfast, hot tub, pool, gym at a reasonable price. I am severely hearing impaired and Joel behind the desk helped me procure a remote that would operate the cc on the tv. He is a very respectful young man and his willingness to help is refreshing. He has a bright future in the hospitality industry. Others could learn from him.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timothy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Best Western - no matter which one we one as we travelled - wonderful service, beautiful clean rooms - couldn't ask for better...and topped off with a great complimentary breakfast. Wow! We love Best Western! Also like the fact that they are well marked and easy to find no matter what city we were in.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Ginette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thanks so much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

If you want to feel welcome? Stay here. They treat you like a real guest, not like most other(Hotel/Motel) places. Here they make you feel as if you are surely welcome! Smiles on all faces. Was such a nice experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Suelapue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

We are so glad that you had a great experience. We really do like our guests and are glad that you can see it and feel it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Best place in Kalispell to stay! Great value for your money. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, quiet and comfortable. Full breakfast is pretty good. Hotel is located away from the hectic downtown Kalispell area yet close enough to everything. Stay here, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thanks for the recommendation we are glad to have you as a guest, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Very nice hotel, clean and modern rooms, awesome pool and hot tub. Breakfast is great also! Staff is the best too! Close to bot Bigfork and Kalispell and really close to skiing at Blacktail. Minutes from Flathead Lake and in a very quiet location. Best hotel we have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Doran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thanks for your vote as best place to stay in Flathead Valley. We hope you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalispell
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
995 reviews
10.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
8.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#9 of 20 in Kalispell
626 reviews
7.6 mi away
Marina Cay Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites

Address: 4824 US Highway 93 S, Kalispell, MT 59901-7985
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kalispell
#1 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#3 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range: $106 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites. Award winning in both cleanliness and service, our hotel has been given the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for four years. Whether you're here to relax, work, or adventure in the stunning Flathead Valley, we promise to provide a clean, comfortable and friendly atmosphere for everyone that comes through our doors. We have a convenient central location between Bigfork, Kalispell, and Lakeside. Our location gives guests the opportunity to spend a day at the Flathead lake, with only a short drive or walk to public lake access. It also provides a reasonable drive to several hiking, skiing, and tourist areas, such as Glacier National Park, Blacktail Mountain Ski Resort, and the Jewel Basin. As for the hotel itself, the Flathead Lake Inn is newly renovated to provide a lovely Montana Lodge Ambiance. We take pride in a complimentary full hot breakfast with all the regular breakfast items you could desire, along with our own delicious and unique main dishes, rotated daily. We provide a comfortable indoor pool and hot tub, both open 24 hours. Are you in need of a fridge or microwave in the room? We've got you covered. We also have a guest laundry facility available at all hours for you to refresh completely. Don't forget to take a peek at our gorgeous ballrooms, perfect for wedding ceremonies, receptions, or any other event you may have in mind. We even provide catering services! We look forward to welcoming you through our doors and being part of a memorable Montana experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus White Oak Grand Hotel Kalispell
Best Western Kalispell
Kalispell Best Western
Best Western Hotel Kalispell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing