We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A Gem at the top of Flathead Lake” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lansdale, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Gem at the top of Flathead Lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Pleasantly surprised to find this Best Western to be extremely polished looking with great rooms. The breakfast dining area was by far one of the nicest I have ever experienced. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! A beautiful spot to visit!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lesa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thanks for staying with us! We hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    118
    27
    7
    3
See reviews for
198
228
22
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was a family motorcycle trip. My girlfriend, son and I stayed at the Best Western Flathead Inn and Suites for 3 days August 4, 5, 6, 2013. When we first rode up, I was upset as it was a ways out of town, and the gas station next door was not visually appealing. I changed my mind once I walked in the front doors. I also realized this location was to our advantage as the highway to Glacier Park which connected right in front of the hotel, was much quicker and a more beautiful ride than dealing with the traffic through Kalispell. The hotel itself was very quiet and clean. The staff there was amazingly helpful. The manager even helped us plan our next stop and a route to Red Lodge which took us through some beautiful country. The hotel facility itself was very clean and the breakfast offered every morning was restaurant quality. The beds were better than home. The maid service was excellent. They have a small laundry for guest which they keep very clean. The pool and spa was an added bonus after a long ride. We paid a little more for the room but if we went back that is where we would stay. Flathead lake and Whitefish aerial park were just minutes away and Glacier was only 45 minutes to the gate.

Room Tip: We were near the front and never heard the highway sounds at night. All the room are located well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
We appreciate your review and what means the most to us is "if we went back that is where we would stay." We hope you do come back, there is so much to do here in the Flathead Valley!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We did a 32 day trip the summer of 2013 and stayed in Best Western properties most of the nights. This hotel was the crème of the crème. From check in to breakfast, housekeeping service, laundry, breakfast, checkout, and reservations for our next hotel, all was handled with knowledge, friendliness, and assistance. The property was immaculately maintained, too. The location was close enough to Glacier National Park to be reasonable to get an early start and to be back for the evening. We especially like the assistance in obtaining the certificate for a free nights stay which allowed us to stay an extra day.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and though near the elevator, there was no noise to disturb sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thanks so much for staying with us and we are glad you got to stay another night free with us. Thank you for your nice review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lolo, Montana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Right from the beginning, everyone was friendly and the hotel was very clean and quiet. The location was great, close to Kalispell , Big Fork and Flathead Lake. The rooms were good size and very comfortable and breakfast was very good and the staff kept everything fresh and filled in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1zenLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Glad to have had you with us. Thanks for the great review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We spent 5 nights at this hotel the middle of August 2013. Great location with Fantastic views. The hotel was extremely clean. The entire staff that we came in contact with was friendly and helpful. We will likely stay here again when returning to this area. The breakfast available was a great way to start the day!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thanks so much for staying with us. We hope your vacations was so great you come back again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I can't say enough about how pleased I was with this hotel. Every area of the hotel was spotless. The hotel was pretty and inviting and the rooms were updated and extremely clean. I probably would not have found this place except through Tripadvisor. It's just a few miles out of town but it was well worth the drive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JSafranek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for using Tripadvisor! This shows the power of Tripadvisor, without it many people just wouldn't know about us. We are glad you stayed with us and glad we could be a excellent part of your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed at this hotel while spending a couple of days exploring the area on motorcycles. They were very biker friendly. The hotel was very clean, and had a beautiful view from an outdoor balcony area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My favorite hotel of our trip!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Glad you loved it here! Thanks so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalispell
10.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#4 of 21 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 stars 819 reviews
8.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#7 of 21 in Kalispell
4.0 of 5 stars 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
21.4 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Address: 4824 US Highway 93 S, Kalispell, MT 59901-7985
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kalispell
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#1 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kalispell
#3 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites. Award winning in both cleanliness and service, our hotel has been given the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for four years. Whether you're here to relax, work, or adventure in the stunning Flathead Valley, we promise to provide a clean, comfortable and friendly atmosphere for everyone that comes through our doors. We have a convenient central location between Bigfork, Kalispell, and Lakeside. Our location gives guests the opportunity to spend a day at the Flathead lake, with only a short drive or walk to public lake access. It also provides a reasonable drive to several hiking, skiing, and tourist areas, such as Glacier National Park, Blacktail Mountain Ski Resort, and the Jewel Basin. As for the hotel itself, the Flathead Lake Inn is newly renovated to provide a lovely Montana Lodge Ambiance. We take pride in a complimentary full hot breakfast with all the regular breakfast items you could desire, along with our own delicious and unique main dishes, rotated daily. We provide a comfortable indoor pool and hot tub, both open 24 hours. Are you in need of a fridge or microwave in the room? We've got you covered. We also have a guest laundry facility available at all hours for you to refresh completely. Don't forget to take a peek at our gorgeous ballrooms, perfect for wedding ceremonies, receptions, or any other event you may have in mind. We even provide catering services! We look forward to welcoming you through our doors and being part of a memorable Montana experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus White Oak Grand Hotel Kalispell
Best Western Kalispell
Kalispell Best Western
Best Western Hotel Kalispell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing