We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable with the best service hands down.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
687 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable with the best service hands down.”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel has clean, comfortable rooms with a great view out your window. They have a great pool and spa that were both very clean, and a balcony you can sit on at night. Where this hotel shines however is the staff. They mailed postcards for us and even mailed my coat that I left behind as soon as I called. They definitely made customers feel welcome and appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGallagher28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Owner at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Hi JGallagher28,
Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your thoughts with everyone!

We look forward to seeing you again

-Eric B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    142
    30
    8
    4
See reviews for
234
274
30
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shokan, New York
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I am very impressed with the Best Western Flathead Lake Inn & Suites in Kalispell, MT. It is nice and clean with a warm atmosphere. I would definatly recommend!!! This is the best hotel in the world. The service was excellent, the staff was accomodating. The Owner spent time with me. Money well spent!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Owner at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Hi E W,

Thank you very much for staying with us sharing your thoughts!


We hope to see you here again soon!

-Eric B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creston, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I have to travel a lot with the work that I do. I will stay at a Best Western branded hotel almost 100 % of the time, and there are some valid reasons for this: the rooms are always clean, the staff are always very polite, most have a hot tub and pool, and they offer a very nice hot breakfast. But the hotel in Kalispell takes the service to the next level. Yes, the rooms are very clean and yes, the entrance is bright and welcoming, and yes, the wifi actually works at the far end of the hotel, but THE STAFF ARE FANTASTIC. From the moment I walk in the door and am greeted by the front desk attendant, to the fantastic lady who gets up at 4:00 am to make the breakfast, to the maintenance guy who walks by and says "hi, how are you", and don't forget the chamber maid (sorry if that was politically incorrect) asking if you are having a nice stay, I always feel like not only is my business is appreciated but I am appreciated too.
They have a pool that is open 24 hrs. and I just found out they re-opened the hot tub (the last owners had it blocked off for some reason), that is just another plus.
And don't forget the hot breakfast - not only is the room big and bright, but the food is DELICIOUS...you get the regular cereal, muffins, bagels, coffee, tea, juice, milk, etc. but here, you get eggs, bacon or sausage, waffles and home-made biscuits and gravy.
If you are travelling in the Kalispell, Montana area and are needing a place to stay, you have got to stay here, it is worth it!

Room Tip: it doesn't matter which room you get, they are all very nice and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Owner at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Hi Colin H,

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your experience!



We hope to see you here again soon!

-Eric B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamar, Norway
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I love the view from the dining room. It is just increadible! The hotel is colse to beautiful little Lakeside, and close to Kalispell too, for a little more shopping. The people there are very warm and welcoming.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kamilla i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Owner at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Hi kamilla i,

Thank you very much for staying with us and letting everyone know about your experience!




We hope to see you here again soon!

-Eric B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This is my second visit to this hotel. The staff is friendly and the environment is peaceful and clean. I had my swim in the pool and relax in the hot tub. It was refreshing to my aching body. The coffee is great! And if you need a postcard of Montana, this hotel has some of the most beautiful cards. It;s a great place to sit, relax and write a postcard home. I highly recommend you to experience what I have tasted.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Owner at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Hi Clara L.,

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your thoughts with everyone! We are glad that your stay was everything you expected.


We look forward to seeing you here again.

-Eric B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeside, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I visited this hotel and I could see that it is really clean one and they have a awesome customer service with a friendly people. They have a great view of the mountains. Their values as a business make the hotel even more special.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josewsousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Owner at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Hi josewsousa,

Thank you very much for staying here and sharing with everyone! We are glad that your stay was so great.


We look forward to seeing you here again.

-Eric B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seremban, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is certainly not your standard Best Western - it is of a much higher standard. I have been to the Flathead Lake Inn 5 times and each time has been a pleasure. It is a very clean establishment and rooms are of a high standard. The larger rooms close to the end of the corridors are like junior suites in a good hotel - very cosy each with a fireplace.

Staff seem well motivated, are welcoming and smile often. The swimming pool is not very large but it is well heated and there is a good hot tub adjacent to it. The dining area is simple but has a lovely ambience - it has amazing views of the snow capped mission range mountains across Flathead lake. I love the location - it is quiet and restful but less than a ten minute drive into the centre of Kalispell.

Room Tip: This place is a excellent base for visiting Glacier National park and the lovely quaint, artsy towns...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teng-Lum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Owner at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Hi Teng-Lum,

Thank you for staying here so much and sharing your experiences with everyone! We are glad that your stays are always so great.


We look forward to seeing you here again.

-Eric B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalispell
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
962 reviews
10.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#8 of 20 in Kalispell
599 reviews
21.4 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
10.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Address: 4824 US Highway 93 S, Kalispell, MT 59901-7985
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#1 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#1 Green Hotel in Kalispell
#3 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites. Award winning in both cleanliness and service, our hotel has been given the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for four years. Whether you're here to relax, work, or adventure in the stunning Flathead Valley, we promise to provide a clean, comfortable and friendly atmosphere for everyone that comes through our doors. We have a convenient central location between Bigfork, Kalispell, and Lakeside. Our location gives guests the opportunity to spend a day at the Flathead lake, with only a short drive or walk to public lake access. It also provides a reasonable drive to several hiking, skiing, and tourist areas, such as Glacier National Park, Blacktail Mountain Ski Resort, and the Jewel Basin. As for the hotel itself, the Flathead Lake Inn is newly renovated to provide a lovely Montana Lodge Ambiance. We take pride in a complimentary full hot breakfast with all the regular breakfast items you could desire, along with our own delicious and unique main dishes, rotated daily. We provide a comfortable indoor pool and hot tub, both open 24 hours. Are you in need of a fridge or microwave in the room? We've got you covered. We also have a guest laundry facility available at all hours for you to refresh completely. Don't forget to take a peek at our gorgeous ballrooms, perfect for wedding ceremonies, receptions, or any other event you may have in mind. We even provide catering services! We look forward to welcoming you through our doors and being part of a memorable Montana experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus White Oak Grand Hotel Kalispell
Best Western Kalispell
Kalispell Best Western
Best Western Hotel Kalispell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing