We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Thanksgiving!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 13, 2012

My husband and I spent thanksgiving weekend here from Portland, or. Everybody at the front desk was wonderful! Both the ending ladies were friendly and new everything about the area. We wants to visit glacier while we were there and they gave us great places to take pictures and site see! It was clean and quiet. Beautiful room! They had already decorated and it was gorgeous! They must pay the decorater Good! Our overall stay was wonderful and we will be going back soon!! Hopefully not on a holiday when everything is closed.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohsopretty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Owner at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Hi ohsopretty, Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your wonderful experience with everyone!

It is great to hear that your stay here was so wonderful and that you were able to find some beautiful locations to make digital memories via the suggestions our staff offered! Glacier is a wonderful place to make memories and thankfully we are close enough to visit that area as well as many other places like Flathead Lake, the town of Lakeside, Blacktail Mountain, Jewel Basin, BigFork, and so much more.

We look forward to your stay with us again in the future and invite you to send us your photos. We might find some to place on our site for your snapshots.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (789)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

745 - 751 of 789 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BETTY R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eric B, Owner at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The bed was the most comfortable.
The staff was super friendly and very helpful.
The breakfast was a real hot meal, including real fresh made waffles.
Best part the pool is open 24 hours, so I was able to take a late night swim.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arcomputerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Owner at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Hi arcomputerguy!

Thank you very much for spending some time with us as well as sharing your experience here!

We are committed to making every stay you have with us the best one possible and it sounds like you can verify that with the amount you travel and how great your stay with us was! Actually, it is our goal to go beyond that and to make each and every guest feel as if they are with family. So, on behalf of our family here in Kalispell, Thank you and come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Zac_B_RandomString
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eric B, Owner at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for an extended weekend, and were pleasantly surprised with the wonderful location and proximity to all the local sights. There are so many excellent restaurants in the surrounding communities, we had no problem finding places to go. The hotel offered a large breakfast with both hot breakfast items (the waffle makers are great!) , cold cereals and a variety of beverages. The room was a step up from your average hotel room with a very comfortable mattress and down comforter. We had an amazing view of the mountains and the room was also very quiet. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulalovesPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Owner at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Hi PaulalovesPortland

Thank you very much for staying with us as well as writing such a great review about your time with us! I am so glad to hear that your stay was excellent and that you were able to visit some of the surrounding communities as well. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to seeing you visit our family here at the Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed at the White Oak Grand for the first Montana Dragon Boat Festival. We were not sure since they had gotten bad reviews a while ago. Just want to say that our visit was excellent the whole time. Pool was lovely, business center excellent and staff the best! We would highly recommend it to be the host hotel for next year's dragon boat festival!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerryjacobs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Owner at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Hi jerryjacobs7,

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to share what your stay was like! Great idea to have the Flathead Lake Inn and Suites as the host hotel for next year’s Dragon Boat Festival! We will be looking into that some more.

I am very happy that you took a chance in staying with us despite the hotel’s reviews from previous years. We have changed so much under the new management, actually the entire DNA has been altered. We have a very distinct perspective on business as well as hospitality in comparison to others. We call it a “mission based” business. The values behind the hotel are what drive our vision and consequently our direction instead of the other way around. We are a completely “different” kind of hotel, some have called it “a hotel with a heart”.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

It is a pleasure to write a review because I was so pleased with all the accommodations, the check-in, atmosphere, the room, furnishings, tastefully pleasant, the view of Flathead and the mountains, the breakfast, and being out of busy traffic. The staff was friendly, warm and pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Owner at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Hi Shane! Thank you so much for your time as well as your wonderful review of your stay! There really is no staff that serves so well and as thoroughly as the one here. The most compliments we get are about how wonderful our people are, they treat guests like family, and that is something that the hospitality industry has been missing most - “hospitality” - We want people to feel what that means to us -

Thank you again for staying here as well as sharing with others how great it was.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalispell
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
995 reviews
10.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
8.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#9 of 20 in Kalispell
625 reviews
7.6 mi away
Marina Cay Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites

Address: 4824 US Highway 93 S, Kalispell, MT 59901-7985
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kalispell
#1 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#3 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range: $106 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites. Award winning in both cleanliness and service, our hotel has been given the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for four years. Whether you're here to relax, work, or adventure in the stunning Flathead Valley, we promise to provide a clean, comfortable and friendly atmosphere for everyone that comes through our doors. We have a convenient central location between Bigfork, Kalispell, and Lakeside. Our location gives guests the opportunity to spend a day at the Flathead lake, with only a short drive or walk to public lake access. It also provides a reasonable drive to several hiking, skiing, and tourist areas, such as Glacier National Park, Blacktail Mountain Ski Resort, and the Jewel Basin. As for the hotel itself, the Flathead Lake Inn is newly renovated to provide a lovely Montana Lodge Ambiance. We take pride in a complimentary full hot breakfast with all the regular breakfast items you could desire, along with our own delicious and unique main dishes, rotated daily. We provide a comfortable indoor pool and hot tub, both open 24 hours. Are you in need of a fridge or microwave in the room? We've got you covered. We also have a guest laundry facility available at all hours for you to refresh completely. Don't forget to take a peek at our gorgeous ballrooms, perfect for wedding ceremonies, receptions, or any other event you may have in mind. We even provide catering services! We look forward to welcoming you through our doors and being part of a memorable Montana experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus White Oak Grand Hotel Kalispell
Best Western Kalispell
Kalispell Best Western
Best Western Hotel Kalispell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing