We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and Warm Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for an extended weekend, and were pleasantly surprised with the wonderful location and proximity to all the local sights. There are so many excellent restaurants in the surrounding communities, we had no problem finding places to go. The hotel offered a large breakfast with both hot breakfast items (the waffle makers are great!) , cold cereals and a variety of beverages. The room was a step up from your average hotel room with a very comfortable mattress and down comforter. We had an amazing view of the mountains and the room was also very quiet. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulalovesPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Owner at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Hi PaulalovesPortland

Thank you very much for staying with us as well as writing such a great review about your time with us! I am so glad to hear that your stay was excellent and that you were able to visit some of the surrounding communities as well. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to seeing you visit our family here at the Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (816)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

776 - 782 of 816 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed at the White Oak Grand for the first Montana Dragon Boat Festival. We were not sure since they had gotten bad reviews a while ago. Just want to say that our visit was excellent the whole time. Pool was lovely, business center excellent and staff the best! We would highly recommend it to be the host hotel for next year's dragon boat festival!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerryjacobs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Owner at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Hi jerryjacobs7,

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to share what your stay was like! Great idea to have the Flathead Lake Inn and Suites as the host hotel for next year’s Dragon Boat Festival! We will be looking into that some more.

I am very happy that you took a chance in staying with us despite the hotel’s reviews from previous years. We have changed so much under the new management, actually the entire DNA has been altered. We have a very distinct perspective on business as well as hospitality in comparison to others. We call it a “mission based” business. The values behind the hotel are what drive our vision and consequently our direction instead of the other way around. We are a completely “different” kind of hotel, some have called it “a hotel with a heart”.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

It is a pleasure to write a review because I was so pleased with all the accommodations, the check-in, atmosphere, the room, furnishings, tastefully pleasant, the view of Flathead and the mountains, the breakfast, and being out of busy traffic. The staff was friendly, warm and pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Owner at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Hi Shane! Thank you so much for your time as well as your wonderful review of your stay! There really is no staff that serves so well and as thoroughly as the one here. The most compliments we get are about how wonderful our people are, they treat guests like family, and that is something that the hospitality industry has been missing most - “hospitality” - We want people to feel what that means to us -

Thank you again for staying here as well as sharing with others how great it was.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is a beautiful location and unbelievably clean throughout. The staff is extremely kind, friendly and professional. The lobby was beautifully decorated for the holidays! Nice touch. The breakfast area is very spacious and clean with a beautiful view of the lake and mountains, My wife and I stayed in the Presidential Suite and enjoyed the warmth of the beautiful double glassed fireplace and soothing Jacuzzi tub! Elegant setting.
Will be back often to visit and explore this gorgeous area.

Room Tip: This is both a great family stay as well as for business, This would be an excellent place to hold a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBCatmull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Owner at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Hi DBCatmull!

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your great experience! It is great to hear that you took advantage of our beautiful rooms, facilities, as well as the surrounding area. The breakfast is new for us, but, better than it ever has been! It is hard to believe that the Biscuits and Gravy, Eggs, and our own personal recipe, “Montana Hot Apple Oatmeal” became available just a few months ago. When we began managing the Flathead Lake Inn and Suites it was a simple breakfast. Everyone seems to love the change!

The Presidential suite is also a wonderful choice for relaxing as well as taking in the beautiful Rocky Mountain view from the third-floor balcony. You really cannot get any better than that!

Thank you for staying! We look forward to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed here for 4 days and I only wish it could have been longer! The staff are the simply the best. They were helpful in planning spur of the moment excursions and the preparation involved.
The Flathead Lake boat tour to "Wild Horse Island" and Glacier National Park were incredible! The staff also recommended several restaurants that I really enjoyed. The accommodations were clean and comfortable and the scenery was breathtaking. I slept like a baby, which is not my typical experience at a hotel. I look forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizbiz1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Owner at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Hi Lizbiz1956,

Thank you very much for staying with us as well as telling us what you thought! The area around our hotel does have so much to offer and thankfully, our staff knows it very well. They have so many great recommendations for food, shopping, sights, and as you experienced – excursions! After so much to do and see, it is nice to have a comfy and warm bed to sleep in, and to experience a quiet and safe enough for your sleep to be like a baby. That’s excellent and just how we like it.

Thank you again from our family to you and your friends for staying! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The hotel has a very beautiful view of the lake and mountains from the breakfast area. Very comfortable rooms, facility overall. Spectacular setting, very quiet, comfortable beds and clean accomodations. You can tell the friendly staff takes pride in their facility. Will most definitely return and stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Owner at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Hi Marlene, Thank you so much for your great review of the hotel and surrounding area! The lake you refer to is Flathead Lake, I am confident you know that, especially because it is in the name of our hotel. It truly is a beautiful place! With over 180 miles of shoreline and being surrounded by mountainous snowcapped peaks it makes for quite the view. There are so many amazing things to do around there aside from just looking at it. There is adventure, thrill, curiosity, as well as majesty that surround Flathead lake!

One could walk just a mile from our hotel to catch a larger-than-life view of the giant lake or drive just a couple miles to see the beautiful shops and restaurants along its shore in either Big Fork or Lake Side.

On top of shopping and eating, there are plenty of places to fish, hike, boat, scuba dive, ski, snowmobile, snowshoe, as well as hunt. Anyone could come here and expect to have a good time!

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and the spending some time with us! We will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

My wife and I experience a great time at your wonderful hotel in November. The room was very clean and staff treated us great. The breakfast was well supplied and overlooking the valley was a treat. The warmth of the fireplace and coziness of the the lobby was so relaxing. We will come back!

Room Tip: The hotel staff is preparing family suites in the summer of 2013 which will be a home away from home...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Owner at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Thank you Roger L. for staying with us and sharing your experience! We are very happy to hear that your stay with us was so great. We do everything that we can to create a cozy and relaxing atmosphere for our guests. We want you to feel like you are a part of our family, and it sounds like that is exactly how it came across for you and your wife.

We really look forward to having you two here again this summer! I hope you two get a chance to enjoy a new suite when you come as well.

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalispell
10.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
1,012 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
8.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#8 of 20 in Kalispell
643 reviews
10.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites

Address: 4824 US Highway 93 S, Kalispell, MT 59901-7985
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kalispell
#1 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#1 Green Hotel in Kalispell
#3 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range: $79 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites. Award winning in both cleanliness and service, our hotel has been given the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for four years. Whether you're here to relax, work, or adventure in the stunning Flathead Valley, we promise to provide a clean, comfortable and friendly atmosphere for everyone that comes through our doors. We have a convenient central location between Bigfork, Kalispell, and Lakeside. Our location gives guests the opportunity to spend a day at the Flathead lake, with only a short drive or walk to public lake access. It also provides a reasonable drive to several hiking, skiing, and tourist areas, such as Glacier National Park, Blacktail Mountain Ski Resort, and the Jewel Basin. As for the hotel itself, the Flathead Lake Inn is newly renovated to provide a lovely Montana Lodge Ambiance. We take pride in a complimentary full hot breakfast with all the regular breakfast items you could desire, along with our own delicious and unique main dishes, rotated daily. We provide a comfortable indoor pool and hot tub, both open 24 hours. Are you in need of a fridge or microwave in the room? We've got you covered. We also have a guest laundry facility available at all hours for you to refresh completely. Don't forget to take a peek at our gorgeous ballrooms, perfect for wedding ceremonies, receptions, or any other event you may have in mind. We even provide catering services! We look forward to welcoming you through our doors and being part of a memorable Montana experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus White Oak Grand Hotel Kalispell
Best Western Kalispell
Kalispell Best Western
Best Western Hotel Kalispell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing