We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celerbration of Life Event @ the Best Western Plus White Oak Grand Hotel and Event Center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I am truly in awe and blessed by the amazing Hospitality and attention to detail that was given to us by the Management and staff. I have been doing events for over 25 years form small to large events of over 5,000 ppl and this experiance has been by far the best yet..I never had a event run so smoothly, the staff had things covered before I even asked. You can feel and see that the staff is genuine with the care we received.
The Grand Ball Room not only presents it's elegance and beauty it comes with amazing History as it has been host to the Beautiful Flathead Valley for years, the Hotel and Property is a Legend. The new owners and staff have a vision of new growth that will surely surpass your expectations!
I will recommend this Amazing facilty for any type of event, Conventions, Weddings, Celerbration of Life, Christmas Partys, Reunions and more. Thank you from all of us.....and God Bless

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Owner at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

We are so glad that we could host this celebration of life event. We really see ourselves as more than just a hotel, we want to be a place of great care for important events in life. We are proud to be a part of our city and thankful you allowed us to help through a difficult time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (803)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

780 - 786 of 803 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed two night in this hotel. We enjoyed our stay, because we had a beautiful room with comfortabel beds. The staff was very kind and we had a good breakfast in the morning.
It is about an hour to drive to the Glacier NP and about 8 miles south of Kaliispell. The first night we had a problem in finding a restaurant in the neighborhood, the nearest we found was at least a 10 minutes drive

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stev55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Owner at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to offer your feedback on our hotel! I’m very happy to hear that your stay with us was so great and that you were able to visit the natural beauty surrounding the location. With the location however, we are a little ways from some of the more mainstream restaurants, our front desk staff are a great resource for finding some of the more local places.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Good location for visiting in this area. Good road in this area, clean air, great views, beautiful lakes. Close to Glacier National Park. People are friedly hard working willing to answer ?. I was born in this part of Montana, and go back as often as I can.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PolsonBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Owner at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

We really appreciate you staying with us and being a part of our family here in the beautiful Kalispell area at the White Oak Grand! It’s an honor for us to know that a Kalispell native could be served so well at our location! We hope to see you back here soon, Thank you again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Very nice and helpfull staff, clean rooms, a lot of services (incl. good Wi-Fi and AC), good breakfast buffet and they are working on an amazing bar and ballroom for parties and receptions. The hotel has a very good location nearby Flathead Lake, Watersport activities and Helicopter Tours.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cris_Broseliske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Owner at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Hi Cris_Broseliske,

Thank you very much for staying with us and your wonderful review of your time here.

I wonder if you got to go on the Helitour…? I have not personally experienced that yet but, it sounds amazing! If you did, I would love to hear more about it. There are so many things to do around here though like you said. It would take a few trips for someone to experience it all. A great alternative is to just get the bucket list out of the way.

I hope you get to make good use of the bar and ballroom next time you come through.

Thank you very much for staying here and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The room was clean and orderly. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. They were very excited about getting our business and were a blast to talk to. The hotel is a little farther south of Kalispell than was desirable for us, but it helped offset the cost. Only thing that could have really made this better is if they had a hot tub, or were willing to turn up the pool temperature.

Room Tip: Ask for Stephen. He will set you up with a good deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Owner at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you so much for taking your time and providing feedback for our hotel! We are really excited that you stayed with us and that you were able to feel as if you were a part of the family here at the White Oak Grand. It is our guests that make this place great although, we really strive to make your stay here a memorable experience. We look forward to seeing you and your friends here again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Wow! We were so used to avoiding the White Oak Grand because of poor service, stale breakfast and facilities that were never open, that we nearly danced in the lobby to find it had changed hands. The new owner, Scott, really rolled out the red carpet in his two weeks of ownership and has won us back. It is a beautiful hotel with lovely, clean rooms and a wonderful pool that is actually open! No more lies about leaky roofs, cracks in the pool,etc. To top this off, you are now treated with a great hot breakfast in the morning, warm cookies in the evening and the coffee pot is always on! They give you very competitive rates and a warm greeting! Highly recommended to all! It's like night and day and I hope the other Canadian travelers take note.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Owner at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to offer your valuable feedback on our hotel. We are very glad that you stayed with us even though you used to avoid this place. It is true that the hotel is now under new ownership and we have been doing everything we can to make your stay feel like you are with family! Please come see us again and let your friends know about us. We’ll see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This hotel is farther from town than we hoped, but was a nice setting. They did not have a microwave or refridgerator. It was a large room, but small bath and toilet room and small sink area. The bed was comfortable. The AC is not temperature controlled. It had a good breakfast in a large dining area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awebCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Owner at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback regarding our hotel. I am glad to hear you appreciated the picturesque setting. Many of our rooms currently include refrigerators as well as microwaves and requests are honored as there is availability. We are currently discussing how to best address and solve this problem. Again, thank you for your input. Your thoughts are valuable here at the White Oak Grand. We hope to have you as our guest on your next visit to Kalispell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalispell
10.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
1,005 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
8.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#9 of 20 in Kalispell
634 reviews
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites

Address: 4824 US Highway 93 S, Kalispell, MT 59901-7985
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kalispell
#1 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#3 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range: $84 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites. Award winning in both cleanliness and service, our hotel has been given the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for four years. Whether you're here to relax, work, or adventure in the stunning Flathead Valley, we promise to provide a clean, comfortable and friendly atmosphere for everyone that comes through our doors. We have a convenient central location between Bigfork, Kalispell, and Lakeside. Our location gives guests the opportunity to spend a day at the Flathead lake, with only a short drive or walk to public lake access. It also provides a reasonable drive to several hiking, skiing, and tourist areas, such as Glacier National Park, Blacktail Mountain Ski Resort, and the Jewel Basin. As for the hotel itself, the Flathead Lake Inn is newly renovated to provide a lovely Montana Lodge Ambiance. We take pride in a complimentary full hot breakfast with all the regular breakfast items you could desire, along with our own delicious and unique main dishes, rotated daily. We provide a comfortable indoor pool and hot tub, both open 24 hours. Are you in need of a fridge or microwave in the room? We've got you covered. We also have a guest laundry facility available at all hours for you to refresh completely. Don't forget to take a peek at our gorgeous ballrooms, perfect for wedding ceremonies, receptions, or any other event you may have in mind. We even provide catering services! We look forward to welcoming you through our doors and being part of a memorable Montana experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus White Oak Grand Hotel Kalispell
Best Western Kalispell
Kalispell Best Western
Best Western Hotel Kalispell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing