We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Literally a Hole in the Wall”

Alley Connection Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 170 Restaurants in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Boxford, MA
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Literally a Hole in the Wall”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Crushed into a small space between two buildings (Alley Connection for a Reason) this is a fun spot for lunches. Many inexpensive, but tasty options. I try to find an excuse to go here each time I get into town.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank rspill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    46
    18
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese Meal - Family Style”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

After reviewing other options for Kalispell and knowing we wanted Chinese, we tried the Alley Connection. There was convenient parking in back, we were immediately welcomed and seated quickly, the staff were friendly and inviting. The atmosphere was basic but very clean. My wife loves noodles and I wanted chicken. We chose family style option and were served generous and very tasty servings of our orders. Our food came quickly and the price was reasonable. When next in Kalispell, we will return to the Alley Connection

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank fjf470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Makes My Taste Buds Do Happy Dance”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I have been a satisfied customer of the Alley Connection for over 20 years- not much has changed in all those years. Same owner, same waitress, same decor and consistently excellent food and friendly service. We left the Valley for 12 years and a trip back home was never complete without a meal at the A.C. We've since returned to the Flathead Valley. I don't get to eat out very often and relish those occasions when I don't have cook. This restaurant never disappoints; I feel as though I get my's worth every time. Lots of tasty, quality food, good bang for your buck. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The Alley Connection is a bustling, modestly decorated little eatery around the corner from the Kalispell Grand Hotel. To tell you the truth, I wasn't expecting much from the menu of pretty standard Chinese-American fare. But you know what? Everything was piping hot, fresh, and totally delicious and I licked the plate! Good service and plenty of iced tea, and all at a reasonable price too. You can't ask for more than that, and judging from the crowds of locals, visitors, and take out customers, a lot of others agree.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Docmarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potrerillos Arriba, Panama
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Alley Connection Deserves the Best of the Best Award”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My husband and I have been dining at Alley Connection for almost 30 years. Even though we don't live in Kalispell any more we are always certain to eat at the Alley Connection when ever we are in town. The food is consistently good and it is the highlight of our dining experience when we are in Kalispell.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrishinPanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alley Connection Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Alley Connection Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing