We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”

Alley Connection Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 168 Restaurants in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The Alley Connection is a bustling, modestly decorated little eatery around the corner from the Kalispell Grand Hotel. To tell you the truth, I wasn't expecting much from the menu of pretty standard Chinese-American fare. But you know what? Everything was piping hot, fresh, and totally delicious and I licked the plate! Good service and plenty of iced tea, and all at a reasonable price too. You can't ask for more than that, and judging from the crowds of locals, visitors, and take out customers, a lot of others agree.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Docmarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    44
    18
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Potrerillos Arriba, Panama
Level Contributor
98 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Alley Connection Deserves the Best of the Best Award”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My husband and I have been dining at Alley Connection for almost 30 years. Even though we don't live in Kalispell any more we are always certain to eat at the Alley Connection when ever we are in town. The food is consistently good and it is the highlight of our dining experience when we are in Kalispell.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrishinPanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
133 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good home-made Chinese food”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed nearby and went for take out one evening. This place has Chinese and American food items. We opted for some basic Chinese dishes and requested extra vegetables in our food as we had been living off fast food for a few days before. Food was atypical as it was not the usual Americanized Chinese food you find elsewhere. Fresh and tasty, lots of sauce, not greasy. All food was specifically made to our request. Good restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rttroeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Neat location and good Chinese”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

My family had shrimp with snow peas and a Connection combination. The shrimp roll was very good, the sweet and sour chicken clearly homemade (not the neon type of sweet & sour) and the veggies seemed fresh. Good options for beer and wine. Server was kind as we were juggling two tired children. After dinner we put the children in the stroller and had a nice walk around downtown Kalispell.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank goteamblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seremban, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great chinese food”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We had the ocean cod, pineapple port and chicken with broccoli. Everything was delicious and the service was good. Only thing that spoilt it a bit was the guy who kept shouting at staff from the rear of the restaurant. This went on for a while. Why can't owners be more civil to staff?

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Teng-Lum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alley Connection Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Alley Connection Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing