We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Priced Let Down”

Thai Palace Restaurant
Ranked #39 of 170 Restaurants in Kalispell
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“High Priced Let Down”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The food options were extensive but the prices for the average dishes were extremely high. The food was good but after an hour was not all too memorable. The portions were above average and the service was okay. The restaurant has very little ambiance and could use a face lift. And before drinking the water, check your glass for floating matter. We were not sure if it was remnants of a squeezed lemon from a water pitcher or just a dirty glass.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    31
    17
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
arnold, ca
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We are CA Thai eaters.......LOVE our Thai food and feel a bit picky about it. This little spot in Kalispell was a delight. Our best measure of its success is the fact that they use REAL Thai basil. Yes, my Drunken Noodles, or Pad Kee Mao, was very authentic tasting. My husband had Pad Thai which was a definite sweet vs: sour. I liked it too, but favored mine. Sometimes you land in a small place in Montana, and worry that only a steak will be good. This was very good, and I would surely stop here again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kaardiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
48 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not at all worthy for the Price! Too Sweet!! and Noisy!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Definitely not worth for that high price and the management is not that strong enough to ask other visitors who are making too much noise.. We were too much spicy if we opt for Level 5 and recommended medium No.2 but too too sweet .. Will never go again for sure.. Disappointing Thai food here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JBRSSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice dinner”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Not exceptional, but nice to have Thai food in Montana. Restaurant was almost empty, so felt a bit cavernous. Service was okay. Would have preferred more vegetable options, but everything was tasty.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tami B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Only Thai restaurant in town...or State?”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I've been 2 months in Thailand and love the food. This is pretty good and authentic, but pricey. Their family is sometimes running around the restaurant, which messes with an otherwise nice and potentially romantic setting, but the little kids are cute.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank gsgriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Palace Restaurant also viewed

 
Kalispell, MT
 

Been to Thai Palace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing