We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food”

Hop's Downtown Grill
Ranked #1 of 170 Restaurants in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $26
Cuisines: American, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Montana's Best Burgers: American Kobe Beef, local bison, elk and yak. Small plates, steak, grilled seafood, spectacular entree salads, 100 craft beers, artisan wines.
Pincher Creek, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

After having visited another eatery in Kalispell (that had no high chair) we were forced to make other arrangements. I had noticed this spot was ranked high on trip advisor, and what a treat this place turned out to be. High quality, fresh food and fantastic service. We were a little nervous eating here with our 22month old son, but he loved the food and coped with the elegant surroundings well. Portion sizes were great! Reasonably priced also. Highly recommend this place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    426
    193
    43
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville, TN
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Burgers & Beer from Heaven”
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Of you like really good, gourmet burgers & great beer this is the place for you! They have an extensive beer selection. Found a new favorite Monk's Cafe Flemish Sour Ale. Tonight I branched out & tried the elk burger which was delicious. It was served medium rare. I wouldn't want it cooked anymore than that b/c it is a very lean meat. It paires well w/the huckleberry BBQ sauce. Hubby had the teriakyi burger which was quite good. They used fresh pineapple on the burger hich was a nice touch.

We have been ordering yhe same burgers of late... Mine Blue Cheese, sauteed onions, & mushrooms. Not on menu but totally delicious! Their beef burgers are dripping w/juicy goodness. Menu is simple, they have some nice salads & nightly specials. Keep an eye out in the winter for specs on Mon-Wed. We have been coming on Tuesday after a guitar lesson & love the ritual!

Erin is a great server. We didn't have her tonight but our gal did well. Tonight we had some of the local MT microbrewa on tap. Yummo!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jillntom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bigfork, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“worth the wait”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

On our third attempt to find a free table, we did it! They do not take reservations for less than a party of 6. Try and get there as close to opening time as possible as the place is full within 15 minutes. The asparagas appetizer is terrific. The menu is limited, but the quality is there. The selection of beers is probably one of the best in the valley. Yup, we'll be there again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MD2MT2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Food and atmosphere”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Great little restaurant on Main Street, great service and great food. Easy walking distance from the Red Lion Hotel

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank hikeralberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty beginning, delicious ending!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We enjoyed our first Kalispell meal here, and learned throughout the next 2 wks, that is one of the best in the West... Stayed @ Grand across the street, who recommended and it did not disappoint. We planned accordingly, as we knew we would be returning after our Glacier, Mt/Canada adventure in 12 days. We were sure to return early enough just to have our last dinner in Kalispell at one of THE best. Thank you for great service and a taste bud treat. Only complaint ~ had to overeat as didn't think leftovers would travel all the way back Florida in too good of condition
;o)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank getout760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hop's Downtown Grill also viewed

 

Been to Hop's Downtown Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing