We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
$113
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Kalispell(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
$89
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Kalispell(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
$99
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$98
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$89
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveler rating
310
143
22
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
310
143
22
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquichecookiesmain streethistoric charmlocal artistsparking passcharming hotelcontinental breakfastyogurtmodern amenitieschain hotelsstreet noisefamily roomglacier national parkcoffee cakerooms are smallexcellent coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 480 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My husband, son and I took a vacation to Montana and needed a room on either end of our 11 day trip. The Kalispell Grand was convenient, clean and comfy! The coffee, juice and breads in the morning were perfect! What a great historical place to stay near West Glacier, within walking distance of the local shops and great food, ice cream, etc.

Room Tip: Rooms are small since this is a 100 year old hotel. But clean and comfy.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gardeninggirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is one of the classic restored hotels ( 101 years in business) - reminded us of another favorite, the Pollard in Red Lodge. Located in the middle of downtown Kalispell,walking distance from all kinds of restaurants and stores. Reception very welcoming right down to the freshly baked chocolate chip cookies. Rooms may be old, but all amenities upgraded - a/c welcome as we were there on a very hot day. Nice breakfast in lobby next morning with good coffee! Room prices very reasonable too - would certainly recommend.

Room Tip: Get there early - there is a Spa/massage in the hotel which appears to close at 6 - did not check to see if required advance booking but would have been a nice close to the day !
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billk54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a very nice room on the third floor of the Grand Hotel which is right on Main Street. The room was nice and comfortable with great views toward the Swan Mountains to the east. We found the service very welcoming in the nicely restored lobby. The front desk person was very helpful in recommending a good restaurant for us for dinner. If we come back to Kalispell we will check back into this nice historic hotel.

Room Tip: Our room, overlooking the street, was fine for us but if you are bothered by street noise there are quieter rooms on the other side of the building.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rancher_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We arrived needing a suite and they were so accommodating as we had no reservation. Lovely room in a great location and the complimentary breakfast was awesome!! would choose this hotel again for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

After many nights in chain hotels we looked forward to our stay at the Kalispell Grand Hotel. We had booked a room with a spa tub, whichadded to the experience. The hotel was exactly what we were hoping for. The staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel is located in the historic district of Kalispell. We loved the character of the Grand Hotel and of the nearby shops.

Room Tip: If you can, choose a room with the spa tub
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PiccyKingwood_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews