We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed & Breakfast Treat in a Stately Old Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

What a fabulous get-away! Gorgeous elegant historic hotel with a charming lobby. Very inviting spots to enjoy the fruit, fresh pastries, warm potato quiche and great coffee - either for a private two-some or sharing stories with other guests. The room was perfect size, lots of space to spread out, comfy king bed and spotless updated bathroom. Terrific location downtown let us walk for blocks to appreciate the beautiful nearby homes as well as frequent several local restaurants plus shopping. Every single staff person made us feel welcome and pampered. Don't miss the warm homemade cookies!

Room Tip: Our third floor grand king was quiet, near the elevator or stairs and quite roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 479 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

I found this hotel off of another site and by other reviews that were left I thought I would give it a try.This is an old hotel that has been renovated to modern standards.The rooms were clean and quiet and a fair size,beds were VERY comfortable,shower was fine(although shower head was a little weak) Hotel was close to shopping and attractions,staff was helpful,a nice charm to the hotel.Free WIFI in the rooms and alot of parking with no trouble getting a spot,even with this hotel being right downtown.The breakfast was good and the cookies and popcorn in the lobby was a nice touch.I would choose this hotel over the big chain hotels anytime.Well done to the Hotel and staff

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed here for one night. The lady at the desk was very friendly & super helpful. Room was clean & tidy. Only bad thing was the low water pressure in the shower but could live with that. New lift as been installed so you can avoid the stairs. Would definitely stay again, good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShellP86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Chose the Grand Hotel after reading a few of the reviews about the hotel, and of course, the price! Although the lobby/reception area is a bit "casual", the staff and the hotel itself were very charming. We stayed in a room with a kingsized bed and it was awesome. The bed was soooo comfortable and the room was clean and provided all that we needed. The continental breakfast provided in the lobby was wonderful - and the potato quiche was great! Agree with the others - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrahamKracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Great downtown location. Charming and friendly staff. Stayed here in February on our way to Whitefish Ski Resort. Would love to come back and stay longer. Very clean and comfortable for an overnighter or for a week. No regrets. Highly Recommended!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RejoiceWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed here for a family reunion and had a ball. 4 adults, 1 child, we had the run of the town and a safe comfy spot to come home to. The rest of the family lives in Kalispell, so when they wanted to find us, we were in the center of town.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flora6760786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The historic Kalispell Grand Hotel is truly grand, so we definately agree with others who have enjoyed a stay. We spent the first 2 nights and last night of our 2 wk adventure through Glacier Park, MT and Canada ~ and, only regrett it wasn't longer! Began each day with a scrumpous breakfast, highly recommend the quiche, and topped off each day with fresh popcorn/fresh hot cookies!
Hotel staff was most friendly and helpful, and the rooms were just what a "weary" travelor needed to rest comfortably in for the night... Able to recommend many restaurants, all within walking distance turned out to be an added bonus, as that's how we discovered Hops, just across the street... THANKS again for a warm welcome and most friendly atmosphere!
Ken & Nicole, Port Orange, FL

Room Tip: Stayed in 2 different rooms, however don't recall names, but both were great. One was a bit larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank getout760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
8 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#8 of 20 in Kalispell
652 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
1,021 reviews
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kalispell Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kalispell Grand Hotel

Address: 100 Main St, Kalispell, MT 59901-4452
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Price Range: $100 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Kalispell Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kalispell's historic downtown hotel with bed and breakfast hospitality, close to Glacier National Park, Flathead Lake, Whitefish Mountain Ski Resort. Home baked continental breakfast, fresh baked afternoon cookies, and 24-hour coffee served in our Grand lobby. We are walking distance to great restaurants, museums, unique shops, art galleries, downtown offices, and an outstanding city park. We invite you to stay with us, it's a special experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your The Kalispell Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing