We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Kalispell
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
Fishing in Montana

Cameron did a great job leading us to what was a great lake fishing trip. Caught more whitefish... read more

Reviewed August 25, 2019
greyjarhead
Friendly Staff

Four of us went snowmobiling on Thursday, March 28th. We did an unguided afternoon tour. I had... read more

Reviewed April 3, 2019
SmileURTraveling
,
Roca, Nebraska
Read all 31 reviews
  
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
31
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
31
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews winter wonderland snowmobile trip guide cameron views are breathtaking amazing experience whitefish sleds yurt sports blast scenery gear fun knowledge montana riding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 31 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2019

We were a party of 8, 4 of which had never been on snow mobiles. It was colder than normal (according to our guide) but they made sure we were all suited up before we left with correct boots, googles, helmets, etc. Gave instructions to the newbies. The trails had not been maintained (due to circumstances beyond their control) but the guide always warned us up front of rough going. The scenery was awesome. The guide (Cameron) stopped often to check on all of us and give us photo ops. We went to the Yurt for a break, to warm up and have some hot chocolate. It was an awesome experience and we couldn't have asked for a better guide and more caring group about our comfort and safety. I HIGHLY recommend this group if you are looking for snow mobile fun outside of Whitefish Montana!

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank diveydivey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameronhockett, Owner at Northwest Montana Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2019

Thank you so much for leaving a detailed review for our future guest. We strive on making sure we accommodate everyone's needs and making sure everyone has a great time. Thanks again and hope to see ya next yr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2019 via mobile

We had a blast! The new machines were awesome and the weather conditions were perfect! The staff were very helpful and quick to answer any questions we had before and after the trip. Would 100% recommend to anyone who would like to tour the mountainside.

My only suggestion would be that if you are pricing it out, to get the breakdown of costs in writing prior to booking. Still worth every penny though!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Speedster_chic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameronhockett, Owner at Northwest Montana Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2019

Glad to hear your group had a great time. Sorry for any mix up that there might have been on the cost. If you would like to give me a call I will go over the breakdown with you and explain. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2019 via mobile

What a great way to spend the day with the whole family. We all had a blast and will be returning for more fun and memories. Big thanks guys.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank chris k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameronhockett, Owner at Northwest Montana Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2019

So awesome to see family's and young kids out making memories of a lifetime! Hopefully you took lots of pictures. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2019 via mobile

The four of us had a great time riding. Some of us for the first time. Trisha was great at getting us set up with gear and giving us directions to get to the summit house on big mountain. There machines were awesome and the snow was great. Definitely making this a tradition with Winter Wounderland Sports! Thank you.

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank 589amosg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameronhockett, Owner at Northwest Montana Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2019

Thanks for the review. Glad to hear you guys had a great time. See ya again soon, remind me and I'll buy you a brew!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019

What a great experience! Winter wonderland sports is the really deal! Awesome sleds and some of the best riding.

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank kylejonhansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameronhockett, Owner at Northwest Montana Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

Great to hear you had a good time! Come see us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews