We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Average Motel 6” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Kalispell
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average Motel 6”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Old style,average Motel 6. Clean room and bathroom! You have to pay for WiFi - and can only use one computer with the code! So if you have kid(s) who need to use the internet frequently - be aware, you might need to purchase additional codes. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Henning R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    39
    47
    24
    27
See reviews for
38
49
25
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We checked out a couple of "mom & pop" type hotels, looking for a good price. Not what we wanted to pay. Figured we would check out the Motel 6 since we have always been happy with them in the past.
They were fantastic. Greated us like family. Gave us a good deal. Just really nice people. In ground swimming pool and two washers and dryers, new.
Couple of down sides... Smokers have the bottom floor and their smoke seems to be coming in thru the exhaust vents in the bathrooms. And they wanted us to pay for our WIFI.
OH, and the coffee was awesome.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlmccon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

The two ladies at the desk were very nice and helpful and gave us some good advice about our destination of Glacier Nat'l park. The room was small if you have more than two people but it was spotless. The beds were very comfortable and I had a very good nights sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 48statesandcounting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We were traveling on a business trip. I chose this establishment because of the price and reviews. I was most pleased with what I paid for. A Motel 6 is the most basic you can get. NO FRILLS are supposed to be expected, so check in expecting a hair dryer, shampoo or breakfast. What they do have is a very clean room, a clean bed to sleep in, working TV, clean towels and free coffee in the morning. This Motel 6 out did themselves here. I had a very nice clean room, soft water, bright white towels and a good nights sleep. The staff was very friendly and there were several places within walking distance to eat at. The Mexican restaurant next door was fabulous, there is a Chinese place across the street, subway and a steak house down the street. MOTEL 6 Corporate should make this their model for all Motel 6 across the country. I have stayed at many and this one shines.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Carrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Recently we spent the weekend at this motel in Kalispell. We have stayed there before so I did know to expect hard beds, but fair value for dollar. This visit however they out did themselves. Beds were indeed hard, but thank goodness they hadn't removed the winter blankets cause they'd they'd ready switched the room to air conditioning (the recent weather has been cold and wet). We nearly froze that first night. The room smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke too, thank goodness we didn't spend, much time in the room!
When I complained the next morning the lady at the front desk had an excuse for each and quickly got the maintenance, man to switch back to heat in the room, thankfully (!), but I wasn't happy about the smell excuse..."we're in the middle of changing it over to a non-smoking room" (unfortunately it was a long weekend and rooms were at a premium, so we spent all of our time away).
Not happy with our stay this time, we definitely make other plans next time.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buttercup_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, BC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Im used to really nice hotels so was worried about staying at a budget hotel. We had a train to catch in whitefish and I just didn't want a big expense for a quick overnight stay so....we stayed here. The room was very clean, the staff very pleasant and the rooms very adequate. There are no frills, none but it was suitable for what we needed. I was impressed and would stay again if I wanted nothing more than a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sofapillio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

I f you are on a budget, this is the place for you. I found it clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. If you walk or drive two blocks south on the opposit side of the street, you will run into Scotty's bar and Steakhouse. On the bar side, the beer is cheap and meals are huge and inexpensive. We lucked into being there when the band started about 9 pm on Friday, the music was so good to listen to, I hated to leave.
All in all, this was a place I would come back to.
It's worthwhile to take the time and drive around Flathead lake, be sure to go into the small town of Bigfork, it justs drips of charm and cuteness.
Flathead lake is absolutely huge, and the drive around the lake is full of stunning views.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottieCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
1.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#7 of 20 in Kalispell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Kalispell
Econo Lodge Kalispell
#11 of 20 in Kalispell
3.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aero Inn
Aero Inn
#19 of 20 in Kalispell
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center
2.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Kalispell

Property: Motel 6 Kalispell
Address: 1540 Highway 93 South, US Highway 2 at US Highway 93, Kalispell, MT 59901
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Kalispell 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Motel-6, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Motel Six Kalispell
Kalispell Motel Six
Kalispell Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing