We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Weiser, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“very nice place to stay”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Our stay was nice, beds were comfortable, however the alarm clock did not work (no sound), and the shower curtain rod was coming off the wall, curtain would not seal to wall, which allowed water to basically flood the bathroom. Breakfast was great, especially appreciated the cream of the west cereal, would love to see pecans available along with the walnuts. The guest access computers are a nice thing to have available, however the antivirus was expired on both of them.

Room Tip: Better views from the rooms on the upper levels with odd numbers, the rooms on the "even"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahlins2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    169
    60
    28
    13
See reviews for
177
161
26
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We were staying in this Hotel in Kalispell for a night on our way back from a two week holiday tour of Yellow Stone and Glacier National park. We were on our way back home. We enjoyed staying in this Hotel. Very comfortable and convenient place to relax and we had a good time. The Hotel is Clean, the staff very helpful and friendly. We had a great breakfast. Lot of parking place. Enjoyed the Scenic view from the Hotel room. Went for a drive of this beautiful city of kaispell.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank 495maheshb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clancy, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is a very nice hotel, and the price is pretty good(I think all hotels are overpriced). Rooms were nice and updated and the pool & hot tub were very relaxing. Breakfast was pretty good also! Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Charlie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Very clean & comfortable room/bathroom. The staff were friendly & helpful. Slept as well here as I do in my own bed. Didn't have to call the front desk for anything other than information about the area because everything we needed was already thought about and in the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Room was great. Really enjoyed the kingsize bed. Employees were all very helpful and pleasent. The breakfast may need some help... maybe scrambled eggs and sausage. The waffle thing is old news lets try something new. Also, more fresh fruit i.e. bananas might be something to try. But cost is probably an issue. Anyway, enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Overall, the room was generally clean (expect for a "nest" of long tangled black hair behind the bathroom door missed before we checked in and both nights of our stay). The breakfast was a sufficient I suppose, not the best but not the worst. The breakfast area had pretty small tables which made it problematic to seat our whole family. Our biggest complaint was the pool. Upon entering you half expect to see penguins swimming in the water. I thinking the iceberg zone around Greenland probably has warmer water around it. The opportunity for our kids to swim was the main reason we chose it and it was very disappointing since it was so cold we could only tolerate the pool for about 30 minutes of broken time since we had to get out to warm up ever few. I suppose the scalding water int he hot tub was supposed to make up for it, but it was so hot we couldn't really use it either.

Room Tip: I wouldn't stay here if swimming is important.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRMT88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Had a great experience at this hotel--very friendly and welcoming staff, clean and comfortable rooms, great breakfast, and we loved that the pool and hot tub were open 24 hours. Good fitness room too. Would highly recommend this hotel, especially for families.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
932 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#8 of 20 in Kalispell
578 reviews
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell
Address: 255 Montclair Dr, Kalispell, MT 59901-3229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#7 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
La Quinta Hotel Kalispell
La Quinta Kalispell
Kalispell La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing