We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Pearl of Kalispell”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“The Pearl of Kalispell”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We travelled to Kalispell for a two day mini holiday on May 6 & 7th. We took in shopping, dining and a little touring. Travelled south a few miles to Bigfork at Flathead lake as well ( a very neat tourist area with great little art stores and restaurants in well kept older buildings ).
We were very impressed with the La Quinta hotel. The most friendly staff coupled with the cleanest rooms and comfortable beds made it a great stay in Kalispell. Breakfast was included and consisted of waffles, fruit, yogurt, coffee, juice, toast, muffins, boiled eggs and biscuits with gravy. To top it off fresh baked cookies were served in the lobby at 7 in the evening. What more could one ask for?
The hotel also has an indoor pool and a small gym. The location is a little to the east of downtown as you drive in on Highway 2 from Columbia Falls. Appleby's is a good restaurant across the street from the hotel.
We would not hesitate to stay at the La Quinta again and will recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giddles2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    169
    60
    28
    13
See reviews for
177
161
26
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We go to Kalispell 2 or 3 times a year to shop and take a break from home. Its been a couple years since we stayed at La Quinta. We generally book through Hotwire or Priceline and ended up booking La Quinta this time. Our stay was nice and without incident. Rooms are clean and fairly quiet (top floor back side of property). I slept well both nights which is generally unusual for me in a hotel environment. Breakfeast is more than adequate for most appetites. The pool and hot tub was likely better than most places I have stayed in Kalispell. The property looks new, reasonable fresh in appearance. I plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulrazman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We were on our way to Eureka Mt. to pick up 2 Basset Hounds from a rescue shelter the next morning. We needed something to cover the back of our SUV. We asked at the dest if the hotel had any old sheets or blankets. The gentleman at the desk said he would check and later he found me and had 2 sheets for me. He went the extra mile to help us out. Hotels like this one are hard to find. I know we will be staying there from now on when we are in Kalispell. The hotel was beyond our expectations. The staff were friendly and very helpful. It is clean, well appointed, and had all the necessary amenities we needed. The breakfast was also top notch. La Quinta hotels are pet friendly as well. I will reccomend this property to friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3toahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton Gardens, Idaho, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who values cleanliness, excellent customer service and appreciates the overall experience of a great stay. I have stayed at this hotel before and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank W654AFkevink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This was a great stay. This is probably the best service and stay I've had a hotel in ages if not ever all things considered. Usually I can find at least one or two things that detract from my stay at a hotel, but not here. Great staff from check in to check out, great facilities, great breakfast, great room,, Awesome job!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Washington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I am pleased with my stay at La Quinta Inn and Suites Kalispell.
The Hotel is convenient to all highways and area attractions.
This hotel is pet-friendly though you wouldn't know it unless you noted the dog-walking in the vicinity.
The continental breakfast was nice and the breakfast area is comfortable and was clean. The local newspaper was available in the breakfast area. Hot waffles, Coffee, cereal, yogurt, toast and fresh fruit were also available.
The indoor pool and spa are great. The beds are very comfortable.

Overall - I am pleased with the quality of the rooms and the value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
936 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#8 of 20 in Kalispell
579 reviews
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell
Address: 255 Montclair Dr, Kalispell, MT 59901-3229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#7 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
La Quinta Hotel Kalispell
La Quinta Kalispell
Kalispell La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing