We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Helpful, nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Billings, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Very Helpful, nice place”
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Most of the hotels in town were sold out. They went out of their way to help us when our plans changed and we had to stay longer. Nice, clean and quiet place close to midtown.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainD1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    171
    62
    29
    13
See reviews for
179
165
27
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Apache Junction, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

This was the best location for spending a couple days hiking in Glacier, and then heading to Banff. Very comfortable, clean, nice, newer hotel. Fast internet and free breakfast are always a plus. Will definately stay here again, when visiting Glacier!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuddysArmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

This property is rather worn but alright for the price. There was only one air-conditioner that was in the bedroom so it was not very cool in the other room. Thank goodness we travel with a fan. I called to get the best rate. We stayed 2 nights. The toilet needed repairing which they did.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 50readytogo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

La Quinta in Kalispell provides comfort and cleanliness for a great price. The room was large, the staff was friendly, and the continental breakfast was pretty good for a continental breakfast (it included a waffle iron).
I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melodytimeranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

My family and I stayed at the La Quinta in Kalispell for 9 days between Christmas and New Years. The hotel was undergoing renovations but it was very inobtrusive. The staff are extremely friendly and their are always cookies on the front desk which my children enjoyed. The rooms and bedding were absolutely spotless and very comfortable.

The highlight for my kids was that the swimming pool is open 24 hours. It was nice to swim and look outside at the piles of snow.

The breakfast (which is included) was very good. Lots of selection, including fresh fruite, waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereal, pastries and yogurt.

Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel. For a reasonably priced hotel one does not expect such high quality service and amenities. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marnie1ab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2011

The worst thing about this hotel was finding it. It is on a busy road but the turn into the hotel was confusing and not well marked. The parking area also seemed to get pretty full. Overall this hotel is a bit of a drive to Glacier National Park and even a 10 minute or so drive to the main shopping area in north Kalispell. Flathead Lake takes about 30 minutes. So, it is a good central location but not a great location if you want to be right near the best amenities in the area. There are some fast food places near this hotel. The breakfast was a typical basic LaQuinta breakfast, good but nothing to jump up and down about. The rooms were clean and pretty spacious. The biggest drawback was the room was not ready at check in the afternoon and the front desk seemed a bit slow.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wxtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2010

My husband and I have stayed at La Quinta several times when visiting family in Kalispell and we've never been disappointed. The staff are cordial and helpful. The building and grounds are clean and well-maintained including the pool, breakfast room and common areas. Rooms are comfortable and roomy and suites are well-appointed including a sparkling-clean jacuzzi. Breakfast is adequate with typical waffle, biscuit, and muffin fare but with added fresh fruit , juices and yogurt. When compared with prices and facilities at other hotels in Kalispell, La Quinta offers the best value.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MontanaIrish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
962 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#8 of 20 in Kalispell
599 reviews
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell
Address: 255 Montclair Dr, Kalispell, MT 59901-3229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#7 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
La Quinta Hotel Kalispell
La Quinta Kalispell
Kalispell La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing