We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Kalispell(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
$89
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Kalispell(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
$109
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kalispell Grand Hotel(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveler rating
238
191
69
31
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
191
69
31
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecycling centercar dealershiphot cookiesglacier national parkwafflespool and hot tubquiet arearoom was cleangreat place to staybiscuits and gravygood nights sleepstay there againmicrowave and refrigeratornice staydecent breakfastwould recommend this hotel to anyonehard boiled eggs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
500 - 505 of 545 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2011

The worst thing about this hotel was finding it. It is on a busy road but the turn into the hotel was confusing and not well marked. The parking area also seemed to get pretty full. Overall this hotel is a bit of a drive to Glacier National Park and even a 10 minute or so drive to the main shopping area in north Kalispell. Flathead Lake takes about 30 minutes. So, it is a good central location but not a great location if you want to be right near the best amenities in the area. There are some fast food places near this hotel. The breakfast was a typical basic LaQuinta breakfast, good but nothing to jump up and down about. The rooms were clean and pretty spacious. The biggest drawback was the room was not ready at check in the afternoon and the front desk seemed a bit slow.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wxtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

My husband and I have stayed at La Quinta several times when visiting family in Kalispell and we've never been disappointed. The staff are cordial and helpful. The building and grounds are clean and well-maintained including the pool, breakfast room and common areas. Rooms are comfortable and roomy and suites are well-appointed including a sparkling-clean jacuzzi. Breakfast is adequate with typical waffle, biscuit, and muffin fare but with added fresh fruit , juices and yogurt. When compared with prices and facilities at other hotels in Kalispell, La Quinta offers the best value.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MontanaIrish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

We used this hotel after coming home from Las Vegas. Our flight came in late and we had a 2 hour drive home. The front desk staff were very friendly and our room was very clean. A touch dated but clean and comfortable. TV was old but had great channels. So quiet and the bed was like sleeping on air. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Learnigntotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

Booked this through Priceline as a 2.5 star hotel. I think it's closer to 3 star. Very modern and well maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff. I had called ahead with two requests that some hotels wouldn't even consider given that I bought the room through Priceline's Name your own Bid process. I wanted to have some things shipped to the hotel and asked if they would accept and hold them for me. I also asked if we could have a king bed given that it was for my wife and I only, and two beds seemed a waste. In both cases they enthusiastically agreed and helped out. When we arrived the package was waiting for us and the room was a suite with a King size bed. Far exceeded our expectations. We've stayed at the Red Lion, and that was great, but this was even better. Made a good weekend great. The only thing I'd recommend for them is to update their T.V.'s to High Def Flat Screens, rather than smaller old school Tube T.V.'s. A small thing in the grand scheme, but worth mentioning.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djernst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

We stayed for two nights. The room appeared clean and bright and well furnished. The bed was very comfy (I have back problems and so this was a plus) The bathroom appeared clean, but the shower curtain and the toilet smelt unpleasant. Breakfast was the usual for this type of hotel and was good, if a little heavy on the carbs. Front desk staff were pleasant and helpful. Housekeeping left much to be desired when we arrived back at our room after breakfast, just as they were about to service our room, the maid was not prepared to come back, and so we were left to make up our own bed.
This was the Labor Day weekend and so places were very limited when we booked. Our third night we were able to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn (for less money) and it was so much better.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simplieme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews