We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Check it out!”
Review of Split Rock Cafe

Split Rock Cafe
Ranked #17 of 168 Restaurants in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Best Breakfast in town!!
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Check it out!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We spent the weekend in Kalispell and hit this place up our first night in town. Just off Main Street, we were lured in by the yummy smells and live music playing.

Situated in the historic Kalispell Merchantile Company building, this place has a funky vibe, good service and great simple-yet-elevated food at reasonable prices.

Give it a whirl.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NatureNut_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    46
    12
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Poor service.”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Went here for lunch on a Sunday and it was either under staffed or mis-managed due to the extremely slow service. Staff seemed very confused and scrambling around at each others tables. The food was ok. Disappointed :-/ hope they can turn it around.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MTpeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hungry Horse, Montana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fresh food, excellent service!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Historic bar/pub in downtown Kalispell that offers well rounded wine and beer selection, along with fresh, not from a box, food, at fair prices. Recommend any of the meals, love the salads, my fav is steak salad. Also the adult grilled cheese in an excellent splurge! The wait staff is most excellent, attentive, but not in your space.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KPQOTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice meal in old downtown Kalispell”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Our family had a happy experience at Split Rock. Good food, great atmosphere, and a real value, especially after a couple of weeks in the Canadian Parks areas.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jwaterdock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of our favorites!”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We have eaten breakfast, lunch and dinner here and are always very happy with our experience here!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Split Rock Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Split Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing