We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Prime Rib”

The Montana Club Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 168 Restaurants in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Montana Club Restaurant has something for everyone. Huge breakfasts, steaks, seafood, sandwiches, burgers, pasta, salads and more. Choose from an extensive beer, wine and cocktail menu and relax in our Montana Club lounge. See our full menu and the endless possibilities. With locations in Missoula, Butte, Great Falls, Billings and Kalispell, we are Montana's premier hometown restaurant. Stop in for breakfast, lunch or dinner where we're always happy to see you and proud to serve you.
Lakeside, Montana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Prime Rib”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Birthday's provide a discount for birthday person their age is the percentage off their entire entree. The older you are the more the discount. The drinks are superb, Menu is has a great variety and everything is well prepared. Service was ok not spectacular. Certainly adequate. Dining in the Flathead is earlier than we like to dine. The staff is a bit tired after 8 pm. Dining around here is usually 5-6 pm. More pricey than most restaurants around. Atmosphere is nice and pleasant.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Agentairhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    185
    71
    28
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
125 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“very good for Kalispell”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

It has been over a year since my last review of Montana Club. We live about six blocks from the place, and we eat there once, or twice a month. How are they doing? Breakfasts are full plate, well cooked, and fresh tasting. The coffee is the usual caramel colored, too much water stuff that passes for coffee in Montana. Blah. Lunch menu has good burgers, sandwiches, and wraps, good specials, and up scale choices. All well prepared. Dinners are be very good for steaks,prime rib, seafood, and plenty of upscale items. The wine list is fairly priced, and adequate. Full bar. A family restaurant. Popular with the locals, but NOT a greasy spoon. Can be very full on the weekends, and noisy. We have never had a bad meal there, but a complaint will be solved. Quality of food is very high for Montana. They do know how to cook seafood! Salmon and halibut are two of their specialties. This is NOT casino food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank sullivan1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Jaspergeek travels...”
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

After a long day of driving, checked in to nearby hotel, this restaurant was recommended by the front office clerk. Since it was walking distance, that was a bonus. Got to pick our own table as it was an hour before closing. The server misty, was professional and prompt, food was served and was great, just as expected from the menu. Micro brew was great too.experience enjoyable.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jasperguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never Again”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The only friendly and nice thing about this place was the little gal who opened the door for me. The place was busy and I was seated at a round table in the bar area, very cramped and just not comfortable. The waitress did not smile once the entire time at was there. Instead of paying attention to all her customers she was very busy chatting away with someone at the bar. I started with the Spinach and Artichoke dip appetizer and it was disgusting to say the least. It tasted like a canned soup of sorts, a couple bites was all I could manage to choke. I ordered the Buffalo Chicken wrap thinking it would taste good with a nice cold beer, boy was I wrong. It fell apart and seemed to have little chicken and way too many red onions. It was not the best thing I have ever eaten that's for sure. The prices were much higher than I expected and the service/food was less than desirable. Staying in Whitefish and made the drive with higher expectations, what a let down.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food cooked and served the Montana Way.”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

First tried the Montana Club on a visit to Missoula 4 years ago. Since then, they have opened one here in Kalispell and we are regulars, going for special occasions and whenever we get hungry for good food...like once or twice a week.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Montana Club Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Montana Club Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing