We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Adequate RV Park” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glacier Pines RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalispell
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glacier Pines RV Park
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Adequate RV Park”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Restroom facilities were clean and adequate. Stayed 1 night in one spot and had to move to a second spot for next night since we had no reservations. The lots are very small and there is a lot of noise from the highway. It was very shady. They directed us to the spaces and helped with the turning but we were very nervous about the tight space.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    8
    5
    1
    7
See reviews for
18
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Every review is spot on ( except the good one ). TIGHT TIGHT turns and tiny spaces. Be prepared to ask your neighbor to move so you can leave your spot. Owner is very rude. He is the one that rides around all day on a little electric bicycle watching you to make sure you arent doing anything against the rules. There is a campground across the street from this place that is great, too bad they were full and I had to settle in this dump.

Avoid at all costs!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rob s, Owner at Glacier Pines RV Park, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
As the new owner (May 2014) of Glacier Pines RV Park I want to let others know that we are working to make the facility even better. We have new, friendly staff Park Hosts and we have already begun to update and improve. We have widened where we could, added new gravel to the sites & improved the Wi-Fi. We offer discounts for Good Sam, AARP, AAA & CAA. Our restrooms and laundry room are very clean and roomy. We have a heated pool (summer), clean/hot showers, fire rings, shaded sites and we are pet friendly. We also offer many 30/50 amp sites (pull thru & back in) and can accommodate rigs over 70' in length. Our convenient Hwy 35 Kalispell location is close to Glacier National Park, tremendous golfing, fishing, hiking, river rafting, shopping, dining and much more. We hope that when you are in the area you will stop by and check us out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The sites are extremely small and very noisy. Although no fireworks were allowed, people were in the parking lot doing fireworks until 3 am. There were 4 showers, and 6 toilets that were clean. The owners are not very friendly. If you can fit your camper on the site, a one night stand might work. We camped in a 32 ft. camper.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bryan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

The park is situated next to a highway and it's difficult to sleep at night because of the road noise, the campsites are not maintained and very close together. our fire pit was unusable because it was in the middle of 3 trees (2 feet away from the pit). There are no tents allowed either. This is not a family friendly place. The owner opens the swimming pool whenever he feels like it and closes it at 6 pm every night. There is no loud behavior allowed in the swimming pool. That's just about the park. The owner is EXTREMELY RUDE, unfriendly and should probably look for another line of business.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Adela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Owner BERRY was very rude. Made you feel unwelcome. Have visited this establishment twice with different family members and on both occasions felt unwelcome and scrutinized. Slots were close together said there was a pool but lots of rescritions fire pit set right int the middle of 3 trees any one wanna say fire hazzard.will not recommend this establishment to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mechas68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

First of all 35% percent of the sites here are permanent summer residents, very uneven, not maintained. The highway beside it is so loud it does disturb your sleep. No tenting allowed bedside your RV. Picnic tables are crap,not maintained. Children aren’t allowed to jump or splash in the pool or the park owner comes over and threatens to kick them out, we also weren't allowed to use the pool mid day because the owner had dumped chemicals into the pool at like1:00, why not do that at night? sites are small and congested, firepits are useless. The staff is very rude and disrespectful.This place is your last choice I would hope. Recommend the Whitefish KOA if you want some hospitality and a pool you can actually play in.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rupert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in a 17ft hybrid trailer. While many of the bigger rig owners complain that the sites are too small, we found our site met our needs well. The host was friendly enough and gave us tips on getting to and from Glacier National Park.

The bathrooms, pool, and laundry area were kept very clean. We weren't too happy about the communal locker room style shower, and the shower heads had low pressure.

Noise from the nearby highway was noticeable but not a deal breaker for us as our site was near the office/amenities block. However some sites are located right next to the highway and would likely be very noisy.

Don't expect much by way of extras at this RV park. Its main advantage is its proximity to Glacier National Park, Kalispell, and Flathead Lake.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TedZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#4 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
3.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#7 of 20 in Kalispell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
3.4 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
3.3 mi away
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glacier Pines RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier Pines RV Park

Property: Glacier Pines RV Park
Address: 120 Swan Mountain Dr, 1850 Mt Highway 35 (GPS), Kalispell, MT 59901-1306
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Kalispell
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RV Park with 30/50 amp service for RV's & trailers up to 45' long. Free Wi-Fi. Good Sam, AAA & CAA & AARP Discounts. Great location with heated pool (summer), play area, showers, laundry room and fire rings. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing