We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and a friendly staff”

Bullman's Wood Fired Pizza
Ranked #10 of 170 Restaurants in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Whitefish, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food and a friendly staff”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The best pizza on the planet. The crust is well cooked and the toppings are of high quality. The sandwiches are great. Saturday they provided lunch for Eisinger Motors and everyone commented on the quality of the food. They are #1 in the Flathead valley.

MSB

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank msb345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    89
    20
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BIgfork
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“My favorite pizza in the Valley”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We moved to Bigfork and miss the pizza at Bullman's . There is something about the pizza oven that makes the crust taste delicious - crisp and chewy at the same time. My favorite is a little weird - Canadian Bacon, pineapple and toasted almonds. But there are a lot of other delicious varieties the Garnet and Four Cheese pizzas are also really good. It truly is some of the best pizza I've ever had.

We also loved their salad with the Peppery Parmesan dressing but I'm not sure if they still have that dressing. Bring it back!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 580MaryH580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLUMBIA FALLS
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pizza”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Pizza was great tastilng, and the lodgepoles where great too. Not bad priced either. Clean establishment staff was friendly

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DAVID S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our meal here!!!!”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed the pizza and the salad we had here. They both were very tasty. Ashley our waitress was helpful and friendly. We would eat here again if we are ever back in Kalispell.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilyofthefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pathetic Service!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stopped by after the movies (across the parking lot); 6:55 pm on a Saturday; not too crowded and still about 3 empty tables; sat down at a two-top right in front of the bar-style/counter. Pathetic non-existent service; we walked out:

In 14-minutes, all of the wait staff walked by us, cleared off the table immediately next to us, sat people at the table behind us, and/or served menus, drinks, or took orders from them....us:

...not a single one acknowledged us, said a word to us, or approached us, even though both girls working looked directly at my wife, and the guy walked by us to other tables several times.

We will never, ever return and we live here...few restaurant owners in this town understand "customer service", accept the attitude "it's Montana" as an excuse, and provide a typical mediocre experience that's become all too common. The beauty of the mountains, skiing, and natural sights doesn't overcome being treated this rotten when locals visit local establishments.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Albert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bullman's Wood Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Bullman's Wood Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing