We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would be dead if not for Cecil”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalispell
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Artemis Acres Paint Horse Ranch
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I would be dead if not for Cecil”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We got back from a run up 'Road to the Sun' in Glacier and found NO rooms avail within 60 miles of town at 7:00 pm on our motorcycle. My wife was NOT happy. A few phone calls later we found Cecil's place. Not only did it beat the ground under a tree in the park but it was probably one of the nicest places we stayed on our 12 day trip and allowed us to make some new friends with other riders looking for a roof. We got much more, including a beer from Cecil. Great rooms, great setting, great host. I will return.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
6
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

From the wonderful lodging, the peaceful surroundings, the beautiful views to the horses, the people and the meals....an all around wonderful experience. We stayed for 5 days with Cecil and the cook/all around gal, Denise. Cecil and Gina matched my husband and I up with the perfect horses, we had Cabin 1 with plenty of room and got up in the morning to watch the colt and his mother entertain us. The barbeque had the best seasoning so we bought some since his daughter makes it and the money goes to a great cause. Loved the place and will return again.

Room Tip: All rooms spaceous and meals wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buddy4one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We loved everything about our stay at Artemis Acres Ranch! Cecil Noble is a wonderful, gracious man. We loved our horses, Izzy the dog, the cats, wild turkeys, deer, the pond, the blooming wild flowers, the creek. Our room was nicely decorated and clean and perfect for my husband and I. Gina, our trail guide, was excellent. We did the Western Barbeque dinner ride and they cooked up a feast with steak, roasted corn on the cob, beans, salad, cookies and smores around the campfire.

Our four day stay was so peaceful, we didn’t want to leave. We would definitely go back and have recommended the ranch to our friends as a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DJMyhre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2011

This was without question one of the most scenic rides we've done in the Glacier area of Montana. The Nobles have built a 1st class outfit and it's a beautiful area. Our family of four did the evening trail and dinner ride.The 2 hour ride was absolutely spectacular, and our guide Gina, was very experienced with the horses and the area. Our ride took us literally to the top of a mountain with a 360 degree view. We were allowed to dismount and spent a few minutes milling around and taking pictures. We rode back down to the ranch where we enjoyed a nice steak dinner with all the trimmings.
We weren't staying at the ranch, but we did look into the accomodations and they seemed to be very clean and quaint.
The owner, Cecil Noble is a 4th generation Montanan and a true gem. He and our guide Gina made our ride one of the most pleasant experiences we've ever had while visiting Montana. Can't wait to see them next year.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Rainier, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2009

What a lucky find! Were sitting at the West Entrance of Glacier National Park looking through the Montana Vacation Planner knowing the girls wanted to go on another horse back ride. We lucked out - they had great accommodations on site and an amazing stock of horses. A horse for every riding ability. Really well trained and eager to give us a ride. Cecil the owner of Artemis Acres has been an Outfitter and horse trainer for 30 years and every detail showed through with the temperament of the horses and the Wrangler's. The girls thought the horses and the Wranglers were pretty sweet. Cecil said there was a Chuck Wagon BBQ ride and dinner at 5 PM so we signed up. Cecil did the cookin' on a homemade horse shoe grill with a roaring campfire in the upper meadow - we sat around and chatted until dusk with the gang and the other group of riders. Even if you are not staying you can do the horse back rides. What a fantastic experience. I can not wait to visit again and spend more time in Kalispell. PS The next day we did a float trip down the Flat Head River in Polson, MT It was awesome too!
Flat Head Raft Company [--]

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jasmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalispell
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
4.7 mi away
Lonesome Dove Guest Ranch
Lonesome Dove Guest Ranch
#1 of 6 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
19.8 mi away
Meadow Lake Resort
Meadow Lake Resort
#1 of 4 in Columbia Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Acres Paint Horse Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Acres Paint Horse Ranch

Property: Artemis Acres Paint Horse Ranch
Address: 610 Patrick Creek Rd, Kalispell, MT 59901-7527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Kalispell
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing