We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but odd”

HuHot Mongolian Grill
Ranked #19 of 168 Restaurants in Kalispell
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Mongolian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Create your own Asian stir-fry! Choose from our fresh selection of meats, seafood, noodles, veggies and Asian-influenced sauces. Customize your Mongolian BBQ masterpiece, then watch as it’s cooked on our grill of epic proportions. It’s all-you-can-eat, so you can try as many combinations as you want! A unique dining experience for the whole family.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good but odd”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

It's hard to rate the food in a restaurant where half of the quality depends on the combinations you make. That said, all the components in this mix it yourself restaurant are good quality and the food is tasty. The variety of components is good and the food is inexpensive when you're done. Good for vegetarians also.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AESI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    72
    27
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Benalto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

this was our first trip to HuHot and we were a little uncertain of what to do. One of the servers took the time to walk us through the process, as well as recommending some of the sauces and what sauces mixed together make a delicious combo. We both enjoyed our meal, the cooks were very entertaining, and the price was very reasonable (especially since it was all you can eat). I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LizFred2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Fresh food, great selection”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

99cents for kids? Thank you very much!
Our kids are 3 and under so it's not 99c but they eat free?? Thank you very much indeed!
Great selection of shrimp, tilapia, beef, pork, chicken and all kinds of veggies.
Lots of different sauces to choose from and you can't go wrong.

We came in at 830pm and they close at 9pm but they assured us we could take our time and we never felt rushed. Fun for kids to watch the food being cooked. And yes, I saw them fire up the grill for a baseball team that came in to celebrate a victory. Great service, can't complain about anything. Would totally come again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FriesAndFoieGras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
154 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Great Concept. Great Variety to choose from. Not if you're in a hurry.”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

First time visit. The food was very good---I mean who do you have to blame, you build the meal yourself. If its busy, you can spend quite a bit of time waiting to have your food cooked. I saw some patrons beat that problem by building more than one bowl to take to the grill. Fun place---all you can eat, so good value. I'll go again, but probably not more than 3-4 times a year. I like that it's a good option for my vegetarian friends.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cascadefirechief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good, Fresh Food”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

You pick out your own fresh food, gather it into a bowl, and watch them cook it to your specifications on an open fire grill. The cooks like to entertain the kids by 'juggling' the cooking utensils or flare up the fire in the middle of the grill area. There is a tip jar at the end of the grill counter and you can 'hit the gong' after you or your children deposit the tips. Those are the fun things. The food is good and exactly what you are hungry for since you choose it yourself. I believe kids may eat free one night a week...you'll have to check. They serve an oriental salad with dinner that we especially like. It's a lot of food! You won't go away hungry and, if you do, it's your own fault. lol There is usually a free local paper (The Beacon) in the entry way so you can check on local news and activities while you eat, if you wish. This is a good place to spend some time, even on vacation, and easy to find next to Hwy 93 north.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveling_Toby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HuHot Mongolian Grill also viewed

 

Been to HuHot Mongolian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing