We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It delivers exactly what it says it is.”

HuHot Mongolian Grill
Ranked #25 of 170 Restaurants in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Mongolian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Create your own Asian stir-fry! Choose from our fresh selection of meats, seafood, noodles, veggies and Asian-influenced sauces. Customize your Mongolian BBQ masterpiece, then watch as it’s cooked on our grill of epic proportions. It’s all-you-can-eat, so you can try as many combinations as you want! A unique dining experience for the whole family.
Kalispell
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“It delivers exactly what it says it is.”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The staff is pleasant, they cook the food quickly, you get exactly what you are expecting from them. If you are craving Mongolian Grill food, you will leave satisfied.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy7227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    76
    30
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Whitefish, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quick and easy -”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We usually hit this place if we are going to the movies or after shopping. The menu is fresh and healthy and the service is quick and friendly.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food and Great Service”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The food was delicious, the service quick. Definitely recommend this restaurant. Will be back the next time we are in Kalispell.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Hu huh?”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This place was .... interesting. Now I love mongolian BBQ, but I am not sure what this was. I think the problem may be summed up best by the 2010 census data which shows that in the flathead valley their are only 43 people of asian or pacific islander decent. It is also obvious none of them work here.

One of the big culinary crossroads were fusion cannot reach is western mixed with oriental. The portion sizes simply cannot mix. the exception that proves this rule is teriyake beef jerky. This being said this Hu Hot is adrift in a midwestern sea with little to anchor it to reality.

Now this place does do well, it has a MASSIVE selection of stuff to put on the grill, and anything that is all you can eat is going to be packed in a place were people run over 6 feet and perform jobs that burn 6K calories a day. This also does not mean it will be good, just a lot of it. As mongolian goes it was probably.... average. ya I will give them average. It was edible as my realitives who wanted to go here said.

It self serve, so service can be a bit lazy. Frankly I would not tip me. Plenty of room to lounge around, but if you are there to visit with realitives it can be a bit noisy with its open foor plan. reasonably priced.

Overall I just have to call this place average. Like a lot of cultural foods once you run it through the corporate homoginizer it loses a lot of its soul. HuHot has achieved this. Mix in people who have no actual idea what this stuff should taste like and you can end up with some wild divergences from what you normally expect.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Unique experience”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is a unique restaurant where you pick the ingredients and they cook it and serve it back. Takes some skill to come up with complimentry ingredients which leads me to believe that sometimes a dish needs to be done by the experts.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank MTTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HuHot Mongolian Grill also viewed

 

Been to HuHot Mongolian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing