We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Master Suite Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Kalispell(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
$132
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Kalispell(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
$176
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
63
1
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
1
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour honeymoonflathead valleyevery morningfabulous hostsamazing bedhot tubwhitefish areathought of everythingjimmontanafurryglaciergnp
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 66 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The photos and descriptions just don't do this justice! We stayed with Donna and Jim for four nights in July and there is nothing we could have improved upon. The accommodations are amazing, the location and views are amazing and to have the entire bottom of their house to our own was just too much! We had amazing and different breakfasts every morning served on the deck overlooking the valley. The hosts are really the main reason for the five star rating. We've never felt so cared for and welcome anywhere we have visited. Thanks to Donna an Jim for making our visit to Montana so memorable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparky99Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The Master Suite was the perfect place for us on our honeymoon! We thoroughly enjoyed the views and accommodations. We found it very comfortable with a real "home-y" feel to it. We enjoyed getting to know Donna and Jim and appreciated their hospitality and great cooking! Donna was able to help us plan our 4 day honeymoon by providing many brochures that gave us information on local activities and restaurants. Being the only couple on site, we were able to enjoy the hot tub and ping pong table without having to share! We highly recommend this suite to anyone wanting a more private B&B. We hope to come back someday soon! Thanks Donna and Jim!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My husband and I spent our honeymoon at the Master Suite in 2008. It was the first bed and breakfast either of us had stayed at and we are officially spoiled now. We have been to a couple of B&B's since and nothing even comes close to comparing to our experience at this beautiful B&B. We always leave the other places missing our wonderful retreat in Kalispell.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmyM882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Jim and Donna have not forgotten anything with their great B&B. Everything is warm, cozy and plenty of room but all the small finishing touches is first rate. The bed and bedding is the best and the finest you can find. Donna and Jim are attentive to your needs and they are always met. The views are second to none and they can tell you every thing that you see. You can sit on many places outside and just feel the what ever just melt out of you. I will be moving to the area I will have family, friends and Myself come just for what is provided at The Master Suite.Your the greatest!!!

Room Tip: This is one of the finest places you could ever stay. All your needs are met even if you did not think of it, they will have already taken care of it for you. Jim and Donna are GREAT
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I arrived a little weary, after a long trip from the east coast, and was greeted with friendship, caring, and warmth. Donna and Jim provided delicious snacks and wine to welcome me and the mountain views beckoned me. Within hours, I was deeply relaxed and looking forward to a
wonderful adventure.

I slept like a baby in the Suite's luxurious bed and woke up to enjoy the most delicious gourmet
breakfasts every morning. Furry friends were my quiet companions, as I read the morning paper
and listened to music. The fireplace provided extra warmth and comfort during my long stay.

Donna and Jim helped me to plan my daily explorations of Montana. Their recommendations
included the weather and were always great. I returned each evening tired and happy, with
lots to report at breakfast the next morning.

By the time my husband arrived, I was very familiar with the area and able to guide our adventures together (thanks to our wonderful hosts). My husband also loved The Master Suite,
especially having the whole first floor to ourselves and the magnificent mountain views.
We hope to return to Montana, hopefully in the summer season, and will definitely stay
with our friends again at The Master Suite.

Room Tip: There is only one suite of rooms, so you can't go wrong.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lifeisanadventure61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews