We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service great, food not the best”
Review of North Bay Grille - CLOSED

North Bay Grille
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Grill
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Spokane Valley, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Service great, food not the best”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We are use to finer dining and great food. The entrees are very blan and not the flavor you would expect from a higher end place. At least make the meat portion a bit larger! The waitress was very busy with a quite a few larger tables but put our order in before them and was very friendly! She selected the perfect wine for our dish too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    44
    34
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kalispell, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“bad service”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Had dinner last night with my husband. The waitress was good at the start but then started talking to another couple and forgot her other tables. We were left stranded without our
drinks. Food was okay.. Not great.
Just struck that place off our list of places to go..

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank crackervalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Ladies weekend”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Ate here for supper and sat on the patio or drinks. Our party ordered tenderloin, lobster and chicken Marsala. Tenderloin and lobster were great but sent back the chicken as it was tasteless. They were very accommodating and ordered the coconut braised chicken which had more flavour nod they got it out fast .

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cantal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Unexpected jewel”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The North Bay Grill was not busy on a Sunday evening. We were expecting a typical western style bar/pub but got a quietly elegant and delicious dining experience. There was outdoor dining, but we sat inside at a booth in an airy room with large windows and a high ceiling. The wine, beer and cocktail list was good. We split a delicious Goat cheese tempura with fresh fruit and honey and we both had salads with grilled salmon as entrees. There are several salad options and many dressings. The salmon portion was not large, but was well cooked. Many of the desserts were not available, but a simple dish of homemade ice cream with a cookie was perfect.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Birdwalk48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hungry Horse, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hoytie Toytie - but worth it.”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Have been to the North Bay several times, always good, high end, healthy food. So so service, I don't know why that is, and the fountain seems like a hazard.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank KPQOTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Bay Grille also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing