We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Update again”
Review of Famous Dave's

Famous Dave's
Ranked #9 of 168 Restaurants in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery
Spokane
Level Contributor
106 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Update again”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

We had lunch there and it was fantastic. Famous Tina did a great job waiting on us. The food was great. Had a couple of bad visits a while back, but the issues seem to have been resolved. Great news because their BBQ is fantastic. One of my favorite stops in Kalispell (and any place else that has a Famous Dave's)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank btjams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    155
    58
    24
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!!!”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We loved this restaurant!! The service was great, and the food was too!! There were gluten free options available, which was needed in our group. We enjoyed this place and would definitely go back!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa9353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Disappointing food”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We chose this restaurant because it ranked highly on Trip Advisor (for dinner), but were quite disappointed. The portions were small, food not very tasty and some of the condiments so spicy that they killed our taste buds after the first bite. I am sure there are better choices than this one

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 4Magpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff, Canada
Level Contributor
256 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Slow, indifferent service!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We went here for dinner during our stay in Kalispell this past weekend.

The food was absolutely amazing! The brisket and the roast chicken were probably the best ones we have ever had, but unfortunately, the food itself, did not make up for the poor, indifferent service.

Our server did not check back on us often. It took forever for us to get more drinks and the kicker was be brought us the wrong check when we wanted to pay. The bill given to us was $27.98, when it should have been $63.47.

Aaron thanked us for our honesty and said it had been "one of those days," but it took another 10 minutes to get the correct check!

When we were on our way out, I needed to use the restroom and the lights were off (maybe they were closing?). I could not find a light switch anywhere! As I really needed to go, I ventured in in the dark anyway.

The BBQ was great but we expected a little bit of service, as this is a restaurant and not a take-out, fast food BBQ joint... Unlikely to return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gazpacho16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Awesome service and great good... You won't leave hungry or disappointed.
The selection of BBQ sauces at the table was really interesting and flavourful.
The interior decor was extremely tasteful and in keeping with the location.
Would recommend it for everyone.

Helpful?
1 Thank wolf_miner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Dave's also viewed

 

Been to Famous Dave's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing