We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like Home”
Review of Carolyn's Cafe

Carolyn's Cafe
Ranked #3 of 10 Restaurants in Hungry Horse
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Like Home”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Huge portions and friendly service. This place is right next to a gas station but don't let that keep you from trying it. Hash browns are crispy and delicious. Breakfast prices are around $8 ea. and could probably be shared by most. This is a hidden gem-not polished but really tasty.

Helpful?
Thank Plumberandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    22
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Friendly”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

This little cafe outdoes itself for breakfast. Five hungry travelers were fed great home style food that was delicious and filling. Kudos to our server for her fast and fun service, and to Chef Carolyn, for a great start to our day!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Friendly Staff, Quality Food”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This place was recommended by a local fireworks stand. We had the french toast, a huckleberry pancake and a traditional breakfast. One of the best french toasts I've had....ever. Our server was super friendly and the food was top notch. Value was unheard of where we are from (Calgary AB, Canada).

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
124 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great Little Cafe & Very Convenient to Glacier NP.”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This café is located in the small town of Hungry Horse, just about 10 minutes down the hill from the Glacier National Park West Entrance. We stumbled across this little diner while stopping at the gas station located next door and was pleasantly surprised. The staff is super nice and the breakfast and lunch specials were great. Compared to most other restaurants in this tourist priced area, the prices were very reasonable. We had three different meals there over a course of a week and enjoyed every one of them. Thanks Carolyn!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brw115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A sweet little cafe”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We were passing through and stopped to get gas at the little store and thought we'd grab something to eat inside. It's a small cafe but the food was great! I got an amazing blue cheese steak sandwich and my gf got huckleberry pancakes. Both were great and the owner was such a cute lady! She makes pies here too and we bought a huckleberry fried pie to go. We had one bite in the car so far and it's got to be one of the best tasting things we've ever tasted. I hope we can come back soon!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Firepopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Carolyn's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing