We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Stay 2012”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hungry Horse
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mountain Meadow RV Park & Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Summer Stay 2012”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We spent a few days here in the summer. The campground itself its very well maintained. However it is close to the highway and the railway tracks so it was quite noisy. They offer wifi to most sites, however the one we were in did not get it at all. Very clean facilites! The reason I give it an average rating is simply because of noise.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sapphire641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    20
    2
    5
    12
See reviews for
37
35
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Very nice park and lovely people in the office. Had room for our 45' 5th wheel with a 50 amp. The restrooms very nice and the little camp store was great.

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank KM22453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

I was disappointed to read the reviews for this campground. It was just exactly what my husband and I were looking for – we can’t rate it highly enough. Yes, the rules are strict. If you have a rambunctious family, yappy dogs, or want to party - you will be happy going elsewhere. There is no off leash area. If you want to enjoy nature and like a clean facility, then this is the place to camp.

The sites in the campground are well treed - giving you that camping in the forest feeling. The sites that are fully serviced are a bit closer together and they do have wifi, but the sites that offer water and electricity (no sewer) offer more privacy and more trees. They are out of the wifi range, but you can always take your laptop over to the fish pond and use the internet if you need to. The showers are immaculately clean - no matter what time of the day or night you use them. The staff were wonderful. I emailed them for reservations explaining that I had limited mobility due to knee surgery and wondered if they had a nice flat spot that was quiet. We were given the best spot we've ever had in a campground. The ground was perfectly even and maintained. We had great privacy, and plenty of room for our motor home with two slides. The staff were awesome!! I highly recommend this campground. All of the older couples in the campground thought it was a real find.

Room Tip: This campground is for those that want peace and quiet. If you want to party or have a noisy group...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank LifesABeach86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Never again, I booked a wekk at Mountain Meadows in the beginning of March and asked for something private and away from the road since I would have 1.5 year old and a 7 month pregnant wife. I even called after I recieved the confirmation to ensure she had booked exactly what we wanted.
When we arrived she had us right beside the road, I asked if we could get a refund if we decided it was too loud. The older lady at the desk was terribly rude and told us right off, essentially there would be no refund under any circumstances and that was the site I had period.
She was terrible, I spoke with my neighbour and they had the exact same experience with the same lady.
Also this place has no where for animals or children, it is not family oriented to say the least.
The campground was in well kept, but the atmosphere was horrible, the lady at the front completely ruined our vacation.
I would not reccomend it, or ever return.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dammann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlyle, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Mountain Meadow R.V.park at Hungry Horse Montana was very disappointing.The amenities offered sound great on paper but are lacking in real life. For example they offer a fully stocked fishing pond and free fishing-attractive for the children.When you get there the rules make it impossible to catch one of the hand fed fish.no bait and if by some miracle you catch one it costs 60 cents per inch to keep it(never saw one catch in a week from anyone).They feed while you fish and stir them up -then close the pond 10 minutes later. Campsites are described as spacious but a 30ft r.v. with slides has no room for the awning between trees in many of the sites. We booked full hook ups but were given only power and water with no explanation even tho the paperwork showed full. The staff were for the most part rude and were more concerned with nitpicking about rules than whether the guests enjoyed the stay. If they don't like people why be in that business? This spot is geard towards retirees with no personality and a general dislike of people. If thats you- book now. Otherwise all families and anyone who wants to enjoy the stay -run the other way.
WiFi was offered but was sketchy at best. If you rely on internet while away from home -be aware. One positive is: the facilities were clean and the area was well treed.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank Summer4781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We arrived in July to find that our reservation was taken incorrectly by Sue. She was quick to blame it on us. They didn't have space available to accommodate our RV so we stayed at KOA down the road, (which by the way is AWESOME! Paved roads, tons of trees, friendly staff, wonderful activities. Much closer to the entrance to Glacier.) We asked them to cancel our reservation, which Sue said she did as we stood by and watched. When we arrived home, there was no credit issued to our credit card. We called to ask them for the credit and they hung up on us and blocked our calls! This is no way to run a business. They for sure do NOT have the "customer 1st motto". Campground is unpaved roads, very dirty and dusty.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank dnenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hungry Horse
8.0 mi away
Glacier Guides Lodge
Glacier Guides Lodge
#1 of 6 in West Glacier
348 reviews
10.0 mi away
Village Inn At Apgar
Village Inn At Apgar
#2 of 6 in West Glacier
301 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mini Golden Inns Motel
Mini Golden Inns Motel
#1 of 4 in Hungry Horse
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Vista Motel
Vista Motel
#4 of 6 in West Glacier
242 reviews
0.7 mi away
Historic Tamarack Lodge
Historic Tamarack Lodge
#1 of 3 in Hungry Horse
288 reviews
5.1 mi away
Glacier Travel Inn
Glacier Travel Inn
#3 of 4 in Columbia Falls
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Meadow RV Park & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Meadow RV Park & Cabins

Property: Mountain Meadow RV Park & Cabins
Address: 9125 US Highway 2 E, Hungry Horse, MT 59919-9787
Location: United States > Montana > Hungry Horse
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Hungry Horse
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Mountain Meadow RV Park & Cabins Hungry Horse, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing