We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great spot”
Review of Elkhorn Grill

Elkhorn Grill
Ranked #6 of 10 Restaurants in Hungry Horse
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Madison, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great spot”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We ate here for supper one night while in hungry horse. It was awesome and the staff was great. Being from out of town you take your chances on what is good , but we hit the jackpot here.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kerry24680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    47
    23
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, popular place”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Lots of items on the menu, seemed to be popular with the locals, which is understandable, considering it is the only place in town for dinner

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mplsJIm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Ga.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rustic, local hangout”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Good food, good service, good price. Bonus was all the Harley-Davidson crowd that made it interesting.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Madison_Tucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Local joint with great people and food.”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

It was our first visit after a long day in Glacier National Park. We were among the last diners one evening and they treated us very graciously even though it had been a long day for them too. They were running out of their home cooked goodies. I had a large and tasty home-smoked salmon salad and an excellent prime rib and vege soup. Spouse had a fair elk burger and terrific battered fries. Solid food, good folks, plenty of coffee and a great price. I'll come back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aransas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!!!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

it was a small little restruant but we had a very very nice waitress who was really busy but seemed to have time to check on everyone. I ordered the special which was great the eggs where the best eggs I've more thanlikely ever had!!! The prices where really good for being near the park and a side note the gas station across the road had very low priced gas! Over all loved this place!!! Would eat there again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chengstsage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elkhorn Grill also viewed

 

Been to Elkhorn Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing