We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!”
Review of Elkhorn Grill

Elkhorn Grill
Ranked #6 of 10 Restaurants in Hungry Horse
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

We always stop by this fab little place whenever we are passing through Hungry Horse. We ordered the breakfast today & it did not disappoint. The waitress is super friendly & the quality of the food is always excellent! Well worth a visit if you are nearby.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    47
    23
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mahomet, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly waitress”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We enjoyed the food and the waitress was friendly. I had a specialty salad and my husband had fish and french fries. My salad was great. The french fries were fantastic.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“In a pinch”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Sort of a fastfood local place. OK, but not a place I would say to go for a meal. We needed a quick fix meal.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank retiredtraveler803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
131 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Did the job but nothing special”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We were staying in Hungry Horse and this place was suggested to us although we were warned that the service can be slow...and it was. But because we knew that it didnt annoy us. The place is simply just busy. The food was fine.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meenamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We were given this as a recommedation from the Motel we stayed at. We went both mornings we were in the general area of Glaicer National Park.

"Grizzly".... chicken fried steak covered with sausage gravy on top of hasbrowns. Enough for two people or one hungry man!
"Lynx"..... Perfect smaller meal for a 11 year old. One egg (any way)one bacon, browns, toast
"Cinnimon french toast" Large slice of homemade cinnamon bread~ french toasted!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunseeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elkhorn Grill also viewed

 

Been to Elkhorn Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing