We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alameda's Hot Springs Retreat
Ranked #1 of 2 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We had hte best stay at the Alameda. Beautiful and quiet country, delightful people - it was like entering a new and wonderful dimension after the stress and bustle of the city. My 21-year-old son and two friends loved it also. Even our old crippled dog loved it. Just what my husband and I needed and we will definitely return. Jeanne

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Alameda's Hot Springs Retreat
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 63 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

My wife and I arrived in late afternoon, and were greeted very nicely. Our room was very cozy, with a soaking tub in the bathroom. Now these are no ordinary tubs, the water comes directly from the hot springs. One hint, the owner told us to fill only with the hot as the cold water is city water and you'll want only the hot springs water for soaking. The hot springs water is very hot. We went out for dinner than came back and filled the tub, it took a long time to cool down enough to soak, it would have been wise to fill the tub before we left for dinner. Once it was cool enough to soak in it was marvelous, then I left some water in tub overnight to be cool and added hot in the morning to the desired temp. Worked great.
In the morning the owner would have fresh baked sweet bread and great coffee waiting in the enclosed porch that wraps around the inside courtyard of the hotel.
Perfect place to relax on our way to Glaicier National Park.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I love Alameda's because of the charming, extremely clean and amazingly well-priced suites. There is no place like it in Montana and I leave relaxed and smiling after ever visit. I agree with everything in Trish P's review! An exceptional experience!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I took my daughter to Alameda to celebrate her birthday. It was her choice because of the spring water in the room. She enjoyed soaking twice while I enjoyed the relaxing time reading. Our room was quaint, very clean, cozy and warm on a night of heavy snow. Hospitality was wonderful, also.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clarene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The Alameda is a wonderful, traditional, independently run motel. There are a few modern style rooms, but the charm is in the older suites that come complete with large soaking tubs and kitchenettes. Manager/owner Paul provides genuine hospitality, fabulous coffee & home made sweet bread in the morning. Add a visit with the in-house masseuse Kathy, and you'll be patting yourself on the back for finding this gem. We're looking forward to the planned watsu and soaking pools!

Room Tip: Treat yourself to one of the suites in the old wing.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We took a little excursion, and ended up at Alameda's. The room was cozy, and clean. The Jacuzi tub was a nice addition to our night's stay. We eould recommend this motel to all who wind up in Hot Springs , Montana.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Such a lovely, funky getaway. The room was very clean and comfy, oversized claw foot tub for soaking. Short walk to town for strolling. Will be back again and again and again. Our room had a double and twin bed with a microwave and small fridge. They serve great coffee in the morning to get you started!

Room Tip: do request a soaking tub if you want to private soak. They do not have an outdoor soaking pool. Th...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hot Springs
24.5 mi away
KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino
24.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn
23.5 mi away
Rocky Point Ranch
Rocky Point Ranch
#1 of 3 in Thompson Falls
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Symes Hot Springs Hotel
Symes Hot Springs Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hot Springs
50 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Alameda's Hot Springs Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alameda's Hot Springs Retreat

Address: 308 Spring St N, Hot Springs, MT 59845-9365
Location: United States > Montana > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Price Range: $60 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We make fresh brewed coffee every morning and home made pumpkin bread on the weekend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Alameda's Hot Springs Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alameda's Hot Springs Retreat Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing