We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Nice Business Stay"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Named has changed to Baymont Inn & Suites. I was reluctant because I had never seen or heard of the Baymont Inns & Suites but decided to try it out. Glad I did. The staff is great, very nice and helpful. Great internet service and the rooms are fairly large and clean. Pool is nice also. One tip - If you stay here though ask for the parking lot side - it is the quieter side. You can hear the traffic on the other side, not to bad. Over all the experience was great, I will be back for the next business trip.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J. A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (673)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

664 - 670 of 673 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is probably the most outdated hotel I have ever stayed in. It is changing from Comfort Inn to Baymont Inn and they are in the process of doing some much needed updating. there is NO elevator! seriously, no elevator. Having rooms on the 2nd floor isn't bad until you carry up your luggage and with a toddler that is a lot of stuff to haul! We had multiple rooms and appreciated they were all close together. The first room we were given smelled so bad i gagged when I walked in. I am sure they are still cleaning it! They located us to another room which smelled a little like smoke but I was willing to deal with it so I didn't have to move again. The cards that they used to get into the rooms work about 50% of the time and you are always having to have them reswipped. It was not use just this happened to during our staff. Do not get a room that faces the street as you will hear road noise all night long. I think the bathroom is the orginal from when they build the hotel in the 60's. But it was clean. It was obvious the carpet had been cleaned recently and the sheets were clean too. The towels need to be replaced, some stains you just can't get out and you really should not give them to your guests. The breakfast was less than average but did the job for hungry kids. someone tried to give away our room with us in it. My husband was more than shocked when some lady just walked into our room. I think it scared her more than me. Thank goodness we were just sitting around talking! Needless to say this was a trip I will never forget and probably never stay at this hotel again but I can say enough about how helpful and friendly the staff is. I feel for them having such an outdated hotel and know they are undergoing some major changes. I hope it helps for them as everyone was so friendly and showed they really wanted to make your stay a positive one with extremely limited resources.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KC_Chief_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

listen to : cnoland, I booked a single bed room online, when I arrived I was treated like, I didn't know what I was talking about(age23) until, management got involved. after that the room I had booked was given away and me and my GF were given 2 twin beds to share. like really! honestly the staff are good (except their little mishap, which was corrected by mgnt. so forgiven ) but the whole comfort in chain, (now baymont inn Helena, MT) days inn(billings,MT) are a direct reflection of shotty and poor workmanship back when renovations where made. bed sheets with cigarette burns from the '80's, gross wallpaper/stucco, and carpets older then me, are just the beginning, I don't think ill come back my experience was less then satisfactory!!

Room Tip: if its all you can afford go for it. rooms where clean, just really out dated. don't be fooled b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

The Comfort Inn is undergoing a name change to Belmont. The hotel is a relic of the 70's. While clean and commanded by a very friendly staff, it struggled to accomodate simple needs like towels and working wifi. To their credit, each of our concerns was resolved by the staff. This isn't a five star hotel, but neither is its price. It rates an "OK" with credit for its engaging staff.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank WiTraveler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willy_en_vadrouille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager46151, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Mireille S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helena hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
477 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
418 reviews
1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Helena
Residence Inn Helena
#7 of 21 in Helena
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Helena

Address: 750 N Fee St, Helena, MT 59601-3150 (Formerly Helena Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Helena
#9 Romantic Hotel in Helena
Price Range: $58 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Helena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Baymont Inn & Suites Helena! For outstanding service and affordable comfort, the place to stay in Montana is Baymont Inn & Suites Helena. This pet-friendly hotel is centrally located between Glacier National Park and Yellowstone, just minutes from the regional airport and close to the charming downtown area, as well as the Montana State Government Offices. We’re the perfect choice for corporate travelers, with an on-site business center and complimentary Wi-Fi. Our mouthwatering Baymont Breakfast Corner features a hot and delicious buffet each morning, and freshly baked cookies in the evening. We have an indoor pool and spa for you to enjoy, and you’ll always find plenty of free parking. After a day of fun and adventure, you’ll love coming home to our well-appointed guest rooms, featuring comfortable beds, a mini-refrigerator, and a flat-screen HDTV. With inviting standard rooms and oversized king suites, you’ll find the perfect accommodations for any occasion at Baymont Inn and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Helena
Helena Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing