We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average stay”
Review of Holiday Inn Helena

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Helena
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Customer service was really good, but my room was directly beside the elevator so it was really hard to sleep. The room was really clean and the beds were really comfy. I was a little disappointed when I called before my reservation to make sure my conference was in their facility just to confirm only to find out 15 minutes before it was to start it was on the other side of town... all in all a pretty good stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua R, Manager at Holiday Inn Helena, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Casey S,

Thank you for expressing your concerns you experienced during your stay and also for sharing the good things. This helps us to find solutions to these issues, whether it's increased front desk training or contacting our elevator service company to attend to the noise levels of each elevator. We have chosen to shut down elevator shaft 1 in the evening through the night to help with the noise levels for those rooms close to the elevators. Thank you so much for your input and we hope to see you again one day so we can turn that average stay into a great stay!

Joshua L. Rodrigues
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Helena
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 156 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in early January. Great location downtown, reasonable price, rooms were clean and beds were fine. We liked the different pillow options and the view (7th floor). Best part of the stay was the staff. Friendly, efficient and helpful at the front desk and friendly and laid back at the restaurant. Breakfast food was good, dinner was just average, but the waitstaff was cheerful and happy to accommodate us in bringing a taste of the soup for us to sample and fixing drinks to custom order. Will definitely stay here again when we return to Helena in April. For a good dinner, go across the street to the Mediterranean Grill.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank priestlakepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua R, Manager at Holiday Inn Helena, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

priestlakepie,

Thank you for sharing your experience with others! We greatly appreciate hearing feed back from our guest, it helps us improve our customer service. We want you and the next guest who walk in our doors to feel at home and have a memorable experience "this is something we strive to succeed in".
Great recommendation for the Mediterranean Grill too "one of my personal favorites"! Thank you once again and safe travels to you and yours!

Joshua L. Rodrigues
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Had a family reunion there. My sister stopped by with her dog to say hello charged me $60 for not my dogs and not staying there. Manager very very rude. Place is something out of the 80s. Don't stay there.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allaboutbbq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua R, Manager at Holiday Inn Helena, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

allaboutbbq,

We have policies in place to help better serve all of our guests. I completely understand how you feel about your stay and the charges for the pets, even though they were not yours. Unfortunately the pets still entered the room and that is why the charges were applied. We have our pet policy in place because of the deep cleaning involved after each pet departs, so the room is just as comfortable for the next guest(s) as it was for the previous guest(s). I hope this has helped shed a little more light on why the charges were applied and I wish you and your family the very best of travels this New Year.

Joshua L. Rodrigues
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I chose this for the location just around the corner from the business I came to conduct, and they allowed me to bring my large dog. We were charmed by what should have been a cookie-cutter corporate hotel, and stayed the night after my conference because we were just that comfortable. There's a small balcony for fresh air, overlooking the walking mall and old downtown charm. A good restaurant and bar downstairs, and room service. The staff was friendly and accomodating, and the rooms were scrupulously clean. The furnishings are modern, the bed is great, the technology and services made us comfortable and capable. Normally these trips are something to endure, and the hotel just the place to sleep. This felt like a litle mini-getaway.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliane144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason W, Manager at Holiday Inn Helena, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Juliane144,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are extremely fortunate to have such an incredible group of dedicated & caring staff members here in beautiful Downtown Helena. Everything you have shared is exactly what we all work so hard to accomplish everyday. So thank you SO much for your wonderful gift of appreciation, it will be shared with everyone. Anytime you feel like another mini-getaway, we would love to be the place that exceeds your expectations once again. Until then, safe travels and Happy Holidays to and yours!

Jason Wood
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Room was very nice. The bed was quite comfortable. There was a sitting chair with foot stool. The room had a small balcony that you could step out on. I think one of the nicest things about the room was the a/c. It was quite and the cool air was routed such that I was not directly in the path of the cold air. For you TV channel surfers, there was about twice as many channels as what you usually get in a hotel room. The only downside to the room was the the bathroom. It was very small. If there are two of you getting ready in the morning, you will have to take turns. The shower head is very low making it hard to get under.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua R, Manager at Holiday Inn Helena, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Bill D,

It sounds like your stay was very comfortable and warming! That's always nice to hear for sure and we hope to see you again one day. I apologize for the bathroom size and the shower level, upgrading our shower heads is going to be part of our future renovation plans. On behalf of everyone here at the Holiday Inn and the Quarry Bar, Thank You so much for your patronage and sharing your experience with others!


Joshua L. Rodrigues
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Rooms were nice, clean and comfortable; we had a good view. Front desk staff chick was cool, nice and helpful, the bartender in the Quarry was kind of an a$$, claimed he learned how to make a Caesar from a fat Hawaiian in Waikiki, they weren’t very good. Cody, for bkfast, well he was entertaining to say the least, but never did get my coffee and H2o that I ordered.
Good location for the walking mall, to bad there was NO ONE OUT on a very nice Saturday night…not much night life in Helena but we had a ball anyway and this was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stomp13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua R, Manager at Holiday Inn Helena, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Stomp13,


Thank you for sharing your stay with others! I will be sure to let both Ali and Cody know that you enjoyed their company also. I already discussed your issues in the restaurant with our food and beverage manager and he is addressing those issues. Thank you once again and until next time safe travels to you and yours!


Joshua L. Rodrigues
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Thus far in our stay, they've allowed us to check in early and to use their private copier. They've been nothing but helpful, offering restaurant recommendations, sightseeing tips, and local insights on the Helena nightlife scene. Love the location-- the hotel fits into the downtown, thinly disguised as a hotel in the exciting, contemporary Last Chance Gulch area. Pleased with our room; thrilled with this friendly staff's amazing service. Great location and will stay here again.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua R, Manager at Holiday Inn Helena, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Jeff W,

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please feel free to let us know during your next stay if there is anything else we can do to make your stay even better than before and we will do our very best to meet that request. After all when you or anyone else stay with us, this is your home away from home and we want everyone to feel as comfortable as they do in their own home. "That is our goal"

Thank you Jeff for sharing your great experience with all of us! Until next time safe travels!


Joshua L. Rodrigues
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helena hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
410 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Helena

Address: 22 N Last Chance Gulch, Helena, MT 59601-4122
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Price Range: $134 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Helena 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Downtown is located on the Historic Walking Mall. Lots of shopping, dinning and all around fun with our location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Helena Hotel Helena
Park Plaza Helena
Park Plaza Hotel Helena
Helena Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing