We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and comfortable room at very reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Helena
GreenLeadersSilver level
Canossa, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable room at very reasonable price”
Reviewed September 25, 2010

We were moving from Yellostone to Glaciers NP and we stopped in Helena just the afternoon and the night. As we didn't book anything we checked availability at the Days Inn first, but it was full booked, so we tried Jorgenson's finding a room available in the third building. We had a suite with queen size bed. Clean, large and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMOK73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    142
    67
    37
    23
See reviews for
123
85
32
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
grants pass, OR
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Our room was in the newer building. We had a suite which was a separate bedroom and a kitchenette. The rate was very reasonable and included a coupon for a full breakfast at the attached restaurant. The front desk was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roguemckenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2010

The Hotel felt run down and tired. The people in the room next to ours had a headboard that banged against the wall everytime they moved so we had a disturbed nights sleep. The restaurant was closed as it was 4th July weekend so we only got a continental breakfast in the reception area the next day. Poor meal in a local Chinese restaurant both my Husband and I were afraid to eat too much as the food was barely warm.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HJ1860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
102 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2010

Nothing spectacular about this hotel, but it is reasonably priced (especially because other hotels in Helena are over-priced!). It is clean and comfortable. Rooms - especially the suites are spacious.
The swimming pool area was a little nasty - needs some serious upgrades. Pool itself was clean, but the changing rooms appeared to have been ignored for the past decade.
Breakfast was phenomenal - too much food actually. But tasty - they definitely do not cheap out on this. Well worth it. Service in the restaurant was excellent - even when the serving staff were swamped they were friendly & efficient.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CowboyUpAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2010

I usually take the negative reviews with a grain of salt, but I was glad I had a heads up from Trip Advisor about the wireless internet.
The room they assigned I was told didn't have working wireless internet, so I asked that we have a room with wireless, as we had to do some work before turning in. I was told they couldn't move us as "the rate we got online" was too low for us to be moved. Excuse me?
So it would seem if you get a good deal online, they have rooms set aside for you....wow, the staff member actually said this!
She said she would have to check with her manager to move us. I said Okay, let's talk to the manager. I guess she didn't want to call the manager at 10pm in the evening, so she then just went ahead and moved us...BTW, the room we moved to was freezing (heater wasn't on) took a few hours to warm up and was small, dirty carpet and slow wireless (but at least it worked).

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zukerama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorgie14, Owner at Jorgenson's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2010
I was so sorry that Zukerama was unhappy with the Economy Building. We advertise this older building for the Budget minded with No internet access. It has outside entrances and small rooms with 1 Queen Bed. They are Very inexpensive but are clean & comfortable and come with Free Hot Breakfast in our lovely dining room. The rest of the hotel property has clean & comfortable new buildings with all of the ammenities and is still a good buy compared to other hotels in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2009

Booked a 4-day stay thru Hotwire, when I arrived with my mother I was told the prepaid, non-refundable reservation was for ONE bed! To get a room with two beds would cost me an additional $40 pernight!... I have never been jacked by a hotel like this in 30 years of travel..btw, HotLiar was NO help, they told me that "hotel industry policy only guarantees one bed and the fine print on our website reveals this" ...needless to say: NEVER use Hotliar or Jorgensons

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MT44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2009

For the money (I paid $80 something per night) Jorgenson's was a good value. A little dated, but clean, friendly staff, and a tasty free breakfast in the monring. (Full breakfast in the restaurant not continental.) Free wifi internet access from the rooms which worked fine for me.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seattleite2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helena hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
1.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
0.5 mi away
Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jorgenson's Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jorgenson's Inn & Suites

Property: Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
Address: 1714 11th Ave, Helena, MT 59601-4664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Helena
#2 Best Value Hotel in Helena
#8 Business Hotel in Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jorgenson's Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Helena's Capitol District, Jorgenson's Inn & Suites offers newly updated rooms offering comfort and convenient amenities including fridges and microwaves. Free WiFi is accessible throughout the property. Rooms in our main building are a bit more updated with executive desks and chairs which help to get work done. Every room rate we offer includes a free hot, served breakfast in Jorgenson's Restaurant. As you can tell from the reviews, the breakfast is a great addition to our valuable service. We offer free shuttle service on-demand to the Helena Regional Airport. We are only a few blocks from the I-15 Capital interchange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Jorgenson's Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jorgenson`s Hotel Helena
Jorgenson`s Inn And Suites
Jorgensons Hotel Helena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing